Best MIG Welder 2026: 13 Picks on Stated Details
For a wire feed welder, MIG and flux core are the two ways a title names the process, and both feed a wire from a spool through the gun. This guide compares 13 MIG and flux core listings on stated details and live prices. The top pick is the ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A, which states the highest output in the list at 250 amps and also names pulse and aluminum welding in the title. The ranking goes by stated amps first, then by stated extras such as pulse, aluminum, dual voltage and plasma cutting.
13 picks from 23 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For wire feed repairs around the farm: A dual voltage title with 210 stated amps suits a shop that wants one MIG for different supply situations. The Hobart Handler 210i names 210 amps and dual voltage in the title. See pick 4
- For a home garage with one machine: The YESWELDER 250A states 250 amps and dual voltage, giving a single listing a high stated output and two input voltages. See pick 2
- For aluminum projects named in the title: ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro states 205 amps, aluminum and dual voltage in one title, for buyers who want those words together. See pick 5
- For a small work area with 120V stated: The LOTOS OPTIMA 150A states 150 amps and 120V input, a compact choice for buyers who want a stated voltage and amp figure. See pick 9
The 13 picks
1 Highest stated amps with pulse and aluminum
ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 250 A
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It leads this list because its title states 250 amps, the highest output among the 13 picks, and it also names pulse and aluminum welding. The next pick states the same 250 amps but names fewer extras, so this listing takes the top rank on the ordering rule.
Pros
- 250 amps stated in the title
- Pulse mode named in the title
- Aluminum welding named in the title
- Ranks first on stated extras after amps
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- MIG process only, no TIG or stick named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the list's highest stated amp output
- Buyers who want pulse and aluminum words in one MIG title
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated input voltage before choosing
- Buyers who want a multi-process machine
Verdict: The top pick is the ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A on stated 250 amps plus pulse and aluminum.
2 250 amps with dual voltage stated
YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 250 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ties the top pick on stated amps at 250 and adds dual voltage to the title. It ranks second because the top pick states pulse and aluminum as well.
Pros
- 250 amps stated in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title
- YESWELDER brand stated
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the top stated amps with dual voltage
- Buyers who want a single MIG listing at 250 amps
Skip if
- Buyers who want pulse or aluminum named
- Buyers who want a multi-process machine
Verdict: Second on stated 250 amps with dual voltage.
3 211 amps with dual voltage, Lincoln Electric
Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 211 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$1,499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,598.99, 6% off
It ranks third with 211 stated amps, one amp above the Hobart 210i below it, and its title names dual voltage. The two 250A machines outrank it on stated output.
Pros
- 211 amps stated in the title
- Dual voltage named
- Lincoln Electric brand stated
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 200-plus amp MIG with dual voltage
- Buyers who want the Lincoln Electric name
Skip if
- Buyers who want pulse or aluminum
- Buyers who want more than 211 stated amps
Verdict: Third on stated 211 amps and dual voltage.
4 210 amps with dual voltage stated
Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 210 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$999.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)
It sits fourth at 210 stated amps, one amp behind the Lincoln 211i above it and ahead of the 205A ARCCAPTAIN below it. The title names dual voltage.
Pros
- 210 amps stated in the title
- Dual voltage named
- Hobart brand stated
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 200-plus amp MIG with dual voltage
- Buyers who want the Hobart name
Skip if
- Buyers who want more than 210 stated amps
- Buyers who want pulse or aluminum
Verdict: Fourth on stated 210 amps and dual voltage.
5 205 amps with aluminum and dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro MIG Welder 205A 120V 240V 6-in-1 Aluminum Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks fifth at 205 stated amps, and its title names aluminum and dual voltage. The 210A and 211A machines above it outrank it on stated amps.
Pros
- 205 amps stated
- Aluminum welding named
- Dual voltage named
Cons
- No pulse named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want aluminum named with 200-plus amps
- Buyers who want dual voltage and aluminum in one title
Skip if
- Buyers who want pulse
- Buyers who want more than 205 stated amps
Verdict: Fifth on stated 205 amps with aluminum and dual voltage.
6 200 amps with pulse, aluminum and dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$399.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks sixth at 200 stated amps, the first 200A pick, and its title names pulse, aluminum and dual voltage. It sits below the 205A machine because 205 outranks 200.
Pros
- 200 amps stated
- Pulse named
- Aluminum named
- Dual voltage named
Cons
- Lower stated amps than the three picks above it
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want pulse, aluminum and dual voltage in one title
- Buyers who want a 200A machine
Skip if
- Buyers who want more than 200 stated amps
- Buyers who want a multi-process machine
Verdict: Sixth on stated 200 amps with pulse, aluminum and dual voltage.
7 200 amps with aluminum and dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN 200A MIG Welder 110V 220V 6 in 1 Aluminum Welding Machine
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$369.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks seventh at 200 stated amps with aluminum and dual voltage named. It comes after the 200A pulse pick because that listing states pulse as an extra.
Pros
- 200 amps stated
- Aluminum named
- Dual voltage named
Cons
- No pulse named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want 200 amps with aluminum and dual voltage
- Buyers who do not need pulse
Skip if
- Buyers who want pulse
- Buyers who want more than 200 stated amps
Verdict: Seventh on stated 200 amps with aluminum and dual voltage.
8 180 amps with dual voltage stated
PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 180 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$549.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks eighth at 180 stated amps, below the 200A group, and its title names dual voltage. PRIMEWELD is the stated brand.
Pros
- 180 amps stated
- Dual voltage named
- PRIMEWELD brand stated
Cons
- No aluminum or pulse named
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 180A dual voltage MIG
- Buyers who want the PRIMEWELD name
Skip if
- Buyers who want 200 or more stated amps
- Buyers who want pulse or aluminum
Verdict: Eighth on stated 180 amps with dual voltage.
9 150 amps with 120V stated
LOTOS OPTIMA 150A 3-in-1 Synergic MIG Flux Core Spot Welder 120V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 150 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$69.98 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $89.99, 22% off
It ranks ninth at 150 stated amps, below the 180A machine, and the title names 120V input. It has no dual voltage, so it follows the dual voltage picks.
Pros
- 150 amps stated
- 120V input named
- LOTOS OPTIMA brand stated
Cons
- No dual voltage stated
- No aluminum or pulse named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated 120V machine
- Buyers who want a 150A MIG
Skip if
- Buyers who need dual voltage
- Buyers who want more than 150 stated amps
Verdict: Ninth on stated 150 amps and 120V input.
10 145 amps with 120V stated
ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro Flux Core MIG Welder 145A 120V 3-in-1 Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 145 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$149.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks tenth at 145 stated amps, one step below the 150A LOTOS, and the title names 120V input and flux core. Higher amp listings come before it.
Pros
- 145 amps stated
- 120V input named
- Flux core named in the title
Cons
- No dual voltage stated
- No aluminum or pulse named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated 120V flux core MIG
- Buyers who want a 145A machine
Skip if
- Buyers who need dual voltage
- Buyers who want 150 or more stated amps
Verdict: Tenth on stated 145 amps with 120V input.
11 135 amps with a helmet named
YESWELDER 135A Flux Core MIG Welder FLUX-135PRO with LYG-L600A Helmet
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 135 A
$129.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks eleventh at 135 stated amps, and the title names a helmet in the package. It comes after the 145A machine and before the other 135A YESWELDER by pool order.
Pros
- 135 amps stated
- Flux core named
- Helmet named in the title
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- MIG process only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a flux core MIG with a helmet included
- Buyers who want a low amp stated machine
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated input voltage
- Buyers who want 150 or more amps
Verdict: Eleventh on stated 135 amps with a helmet named.
12 135 amps with 120V stated
YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)
It ranks twelfth at 135 stated amps with 120V input, after the other 135A pick by pool order. The title names 3-in-1, the seller's mode count.
Pros
- 135 amps stated
- 120V input named
- YESWELDER brand stated
Cons
- No dual voltage stated
- No aluminum or pulse named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated 120V MIG
- Buyers who want a YESWELDER 135A
Skip if
- Buyers who need dual voltage
- Buyers who want more than 135 amps
Verdict: Twelfth on stated 135 amps and 120V input.
13 Dual voltage Miller, amps not stated
Millermatic® 211 PRO MIG Welder Machine
- Welding process
- MIG
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$1,739.75 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks thirteenth as the first pick whose title states no amps. Among the no-amps listings it leads because it names dual voltage and appears earliest in the pool.
Pros
- Dual voltage named in the title
- Miller brand stated
- Auto-Set named in the title
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- No aluminum or pulse named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the Miller name with dual voltage
- Buyers who do not need a stated amp figure
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated amp number
- Buyers who want pulse or aluminum named
Verdict: Thirteenth, the first no-amps pick, on stated dual voltage.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP | MIG | 250 A | not stated | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder | MIG | 250 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder | MIG | 211 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder | MIG | 210 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro MIG Welder 205A 120V 240V 6-in-1 Aluminum Welding | MIG | 205 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V | MIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 7 | ARCCAPTAIN 200A MIG Welder 110V 220V 6 in 1 Aluminum Welding Machine | MIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder | MIG | 180 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 9 | LOTOS OPTIMA 150A 3-in-1 Synergic MIG Flux Core Spot Welder 120V | MIG | 150 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro Flux Core MIG Welder 145A 120V 3-in-1 Welding | MIG | 145 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 11 | YESWELDER 135A Flux Core MIG Welder FLUX-135PRO with LYG-L600A Helmet | MIG | 135 A | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 12 | YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder | MIG | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 13 | Millermatic® 211 PRO MIG Welder Machine | MIG | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide held 21 MIG and flux core listings, gathered by the rule that a title must name MIG, flux core or wire feed welding without naming TIG and stick together. This guide picks 13 of them, one listing per model, choosing the listing with the most stated details when a model appears more than once. Machines are compared on stated details and live prices. Picks are ranked by stated amps, highest first; listings that state no amps come after those that do. Among listings with amps, the count of stated yes details (aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, dual voltage) decides the order, and the pool order breaks ties. Missing details are written as not stated by the seller rather than guessed.
How to choose
MIG, flux core and the wire feed process
MIG stands for metal inert gas welding, and flux core is a wire feed process that the titles often name as gasless or flux core. Both feed a wire from a spool through the gun. If a listing names MIG, flux core or wire feed welding without naming TIG and stick too, this guide files it under MIG.
What the amps on a title mean
The amps figure in a title is the top output the seller states. A listing that says 250A names a higher stated output than one that says 200A, all else equal. The guide ranks picks by that stated number. What thickness the machine welds is not stated in the catalogue and is not guessed here.
120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual
A title may state 120V, 240V or dual voltage. Dual voltage means the title names both 120V and 240V input. Match the machine to the supply named in the maker's manual and follow local electrical rules. The guide never says where a machine can be plugged in.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
Some MIG titles name aluminum welding and some name pulse or double pulse. These are stated features on the listing. The guide compares them as stated words; it does not claim a thickness or a weld result for aluminum.
Welder and plasma cutter combos
A small number of listings pair a MIG welder with a plasma cutter in one title. In this pool, that ARCCAPTAIN listing is outside the 13 picks because it does not state amps. Combo listings are compared on the same stated details as the others.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue has no data on duty cycle, weld quality, arc stability, spatter, durability or the thickness a machine can weld. This guide compares machines on stated details and live prices only, and it writes 'not stated by the seller' when a detail is missing. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use.
Questions
What is the difference between MIG and flux core?
MIG welding feeds a wire from a spool through the gun, and flux core is a wire feed process that titles often call gasless or flux core. Both are filed under MIG in this guide when the title names them without naming TIG and stick too. The guide compares the stated details.
Does this guide cover duty cycle or weld quality?
No. The catalogue lists no duty cycle, weld quality, arc stability or penetration data, and this guide does not guess. The machines are compared on stated details and live prices. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use.
Why do some listings not state amps or input voltage?
The seller's title is the only source for those details. When a title does not write an amp figure or an input voltage, the guide says 'not stated by the seller' rather than inventing a number. That is part of comparing machines on stated details only.
Can the guide tell me what thickness a welder can weld?
No. Thickness claims are the seller's words, not data the catalogue holds. The guide does not repeat duty cycle, thickness or weight figures, and it does not state what metal thickness any machine welds. The maker's manual and the seller's listing are the places for those claims.
What does dual voltage mean in a listing?
A title that says dual voltage names both 120V and 240V input. The reader should match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules. The guide ranks picks with dual voltage as a stated detail but never says where a machine can be plugged in.
Recent updates
- : First published.
Sources
- Miller - Welding Equipment - MIG, TIG, Stick Welders and Plasma Cutting | MillerWelds
- Forney Industries | Metalworking Resources
- American Welding Society (AWS) - Welding Excellence Worldwide
- YesWelder
- Weldpro Welding Equipment And Accessories Factory
- Everlast Inverter Welders Equipment - Welding Supply Company - Official Website












