BestWelder

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Stick Welders in 2026: 8 Picks by Stated Details

The top pick in this guide is the ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder, because its title states the highest top output, 250A, of the eight picks in the shortlist. This is a best stick welder roundup for buyers who want to compare stick and ARC machines on stated details and live prices, with no claims beyond what each listing says.

8 picks from 10 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For farm and fence repair: Repair jobs around a property often need a machine with a stated amp figure. The YESWELDER 205Amp states 205A and names a Lift TIG torch, and the ARCCAPTAIN 220A states dual voltage, so both are worth comparing against the rest of the shortlist on stated details. See pick 2
  • For a home garage with one machine for several jobs: A garage buyer may want one stick machine with several modes in the title. The ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG states 200A, dual voltage and a torch, while the ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse states a pulse mode. Compare the two on what the titles state. See pick 4
  • For a shop that needs a dedicated stick machine: A shop adding stick output to an existing setup can look at the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i and the ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i, both of which state dual voltage in the title. The ESAB title also names hot start and arc force. See pick 6
  • For outdoor work where no shielding gas is wanted: Stick welding is a process that uses coated electrodes and needs no shielding gas. Among the picks, the ARCCAPTAIN 250A states 250A and 240V input, and several others state dual voltage, so a buyer working outdoors can compare the stated details side by side. See pick 1

The 8 picks

1 Highest stated amps in this list

ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Max output
250 A
Input voltage
240V

$229.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing states 250A, the highest top output among the eight picks, and a 240V input. Under the ordering rule, stated amps decide first, so this listing ranks first. Its title also names Lift TIG, synergic control, IGBT inverter and hot start.

Pros

  • Stated 250A top output, the highest on this list
  • Stated 240V input in the title
  • Title names Lift TIG, synergic control and hot start
  • 10 rods included, as the title states

Cons

  • Input stated as 240V only, not dual voltage
  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants the highest stated output of the shortlist and a 240V supply named by the manual
  • A buyer who wants Lift TIG alongside stick, as the title states

Skip if

  • A buyer who needs a machine with dual voltage stated in the title
  • A buyer who wants a stated pulse mode

Verdict: For the highest stated amps on this shortlist, the ARCCAPTAIN 250A is the pick that ranks first on the details.

2 Stated dual voltage with 220A output

ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Max output
220 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$174.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 220A and dual voltage, so this listing ranks second, after the 250A pick and before the 205A pick. It names ARC and Lift TIG in the title. Among the picks that state amps, only this one and the two 200A machines state dual voltage.

Pros

  • Stated 220A top output
  • Stated dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
  • Title names ARC and Lift TIG

Cons

  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer comparing dual voltage stick machines on stated details
  • A buyer who wants 220A stated in a title with ARC and Lift TIG

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants the highest stated amps on this list
  • A buyer who wants a stated pulse mode

Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 220A ranks second with stated 220A output and dual voltage.

3 Stated 205A output with a Lift TIG torch

YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG Torch

YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG Torch

Welding process
Stick
Max output
205 A

$139.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 205A, below the 220A pick, so this listing ranks third. It names a Lift TIG torch alongside stick welding. Input voltage and pulse are not stated by the seller.

Pros

  • Stated 205A top output
  • Title names a Lift TIG torch
  • Established YESWELDER brand

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants a stated amp figure and a Lift TIG torch named in the title
  • A buyer comparing YESWELDER's listing against the other stick machines here

Skip if

  • A buyer who needs the input voltage stated in the title
  • A buyer who wants dual voltage stated

Verdict: The YESWELDER 205Amp ranks third on its stated 205A output and Lift TIG torch.

4 Stated 200A and dual voltage with a torch

ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with Torch

ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with Torch

Welding process
Stick
Max output
200 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$159.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 200A and dual voltage, so this listing ranks fourth, after the 205A pick. The title also states that a torch is included. Both 200A picks tie on stated yes details, so the pool order places this listing before the pulse version.

Pros

  • Stated 200A top output
  • Stated dual voltage in the title
  • Title states a torch is included

Cons

  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants 200A and dual voltage in one title
  • A buyer who wants a torch named in the listing

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants a stated pulse mode
  • A buyer who wants the highest stated amps on this list

Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG ranks fourth with stated 200A, dual voltage and a torch.

5 Only pick that states a pulse mode

ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Max output
200 A
Pulse
Yes

$129.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 200A and a pulse mode, and it is the only pick in the shortlist whose title names pulse, so it ranks fifth after the tie-break. It names ARC and Lift TIG in the title as well. Input voltage is not stated by the seller.

Pros

  • Stated 200A top output
  • Pulse mode named in the title, the only pick to state it
  • Title names ARC and Lift TIG

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants pulse among the stated details of a stick listing
  • A buyer comparing pulse against the other ARCCAPTAIN picks here

Skip if

  • A buyer who needs the input voltage stated
  • A buyer who wants dual voltage stated in the title

Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse ranks fifth as the only pick whose title states a pulse mode.

6 Stated dual voltage from Lincoln Electric

Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder

Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$519.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing states dual voltage but no amp figure, so it ranks sixth, after all picks that state amps. Under the tie-break it comes before the other no-amp listings because none state aluminum or pulse and the pool lists it first of them. The title names stick welding and the 225i model.

Pros

  • Dual voltage stated in the title
  • Lincoln Electric brand as stated
  • Stick process named in the title

Cons

  • Amps not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants dual voltage stated and the Lincoln Electric brand name
  • A buyer comparing a no-amp listing against machines that state amps

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants a stated amp figure in the title
  • A buyer who wants the highest output on this list

Verdict: The Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i ranks sixth with dual voltage stated and no amp figure in the title.

7 Stated dual voltage with hot start and arc force

ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding System

ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding System

Welding process
Stick
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$929.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:19 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing states dual voltage and names adjustable hot start and arc force in the title, but no amp figure, so it ranks seventh, after the Lincoln Electric pick in the no-amp group. The ES 180i model name is in the title.

Pros

  • Dual voltage stated in the title
  • Title names adjustable hot start and arc force
  • ESAB brand as stated

Cons

  • Amps not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants dual voltage and the hot start and arc force words in a title
  • A buyer comparing ESAB's stick listings against the other machines here

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants a stated amp figure
  • A buyer who wants a stated pulse mode

Verdict: The ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i ranks seventh with dual voltage stated and no amp figure.

8 A stick-only title from ESAB

ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick Welder

ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick

$219.15 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing states the stick process only, with no amp figure and no input voltage, so it ranks last under the ordering rule, after the two no-amp listings that state dual voltage. The title states the model as HandyArc 1/8.

Pros

  • ESAB brand as stated
  • Stick process named in the title
  • Title states the model as HandyArc 1/8

Cons

  • Amps not stated by the seller
  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Pulse and aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants a stick-only listing from an established maker
  • A buyer comparing an ESAB title with few stated details against the rest of the shortlist

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants a stated amp figure
  • A buyer who wants dual voltage stated

Verdict: The ESAB HandyArc ranks last because its title states the stick process only.

Side by side

#WelderWelding processMax outputInput voltageAluminum weldingPulsePlasma cutter included
1ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick WelderStick250 A240Vnot statednot statednot stated
2ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick WelderStick220 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
3YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG TorchStick205 Anot statednot statednot statednot stated
4ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with TorchStick200 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
5ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse Stick WelderStick200 Anot statednot statedYesnot stated
6Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick WelderSticknot statedDual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
7ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding SystemSticknot statedDual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
8ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick WelderSticknot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide is built from the catalogue's Stick pool: listings whose title names stick, ARC or MMA welding and no MIG or full TIG. Eight listings matched that rule on the day the pool was read. Every pick is compared on the details stated in its listing and on its live price; nothing is measured or set up by this site. The picks are ranked by stated amps, highest first, then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage, then by the order of the pool. Listings that state no amps come after listings that state amps. The top pick is the one that ranks first under that rule.

How to choose

Stick, ARC or MMA: what the title names

Stick welding, also called ARC or MMA, uses coated electrodes fed by hand. In this shortlist every title names stick, ARC or MMA, and some also name Lift TIG. Read the process words in the title first, then compare the other stated details such as amps and input voltage. The pool deliberately holds no MIG or full TIG machines.

What the amps on a title mean

The amp figure in a title is the top output the maker states for that machine. On this list the highest stated figure is 250A on the ARCCAPTAIN 250A, and the lowest stated figure is 200A on two ARCCAPTAIN machines. Three listings, the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i, the ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i and the ESAB HandyArc, state no amp figure at all. Compare amps only when a title states a number.

120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual

Some listings state one input, such as 240V on the ARCCAPTAIN 250A, and some state dual voltage, such as 110V/220V on the ARCCAPTAIN 220A. A dual voltage word in the title means the seller states two supply options. Match the machine to the supply that the maker's manual names, and follow local electrical rules for the installation. This guide never states which outlet a machine uses.

Lift TIG words on a stick listing

Several stick listings here also name Lift TIG in the title, including the ARCCAPTAIN 220A, the YESWELDER 205Amp and the ARCCAPTAIN 200A machines. Lift TIG is a scratch start mode that a maker describes with an extra torch; for this guide it is a detail the title states. Compare the stated details and the manual for what the machine does.

Pulse words on a stick listing

Only one pick in this shortlist, the ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse, states a pulse mode in its title. Makers describe pulse as a mode that varies the current. If pulse matters to you, compare that listing against the others that state no pulse, and read the manual for what the mode does.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, arc stability, durability or safety. This site does not guess those things. For duty cycle, settings and safe use, read the maker's manual and follow local electrical and safety rules. The only comparisons here are on stated details and live prices.

Questions

Which pick states the highest amps?

The ARCCAPTAIN 250A states 250A in its title, the highest figure among the eight picks in this shortlist. The next highest are the ARCCAPTAIN 220A at 220A and the YESWELDER 205Amp at 205A. Three listings state no amp figure at all: the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i, the ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i and the ESAB HandyArc.

What does dual voltage mean in these titles?

Dual voltage or a title that writes 110V/220V means the seller states two input options. Four picks here state dual voltage: the ARCCAPTAIN 220A, the ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG, the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i and the ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i. Match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules.

Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?

No. The catalogue holds no data for duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, penetration, arc stability or durability, and this site does not guess them. Safety and installation are out of scope here: the maker's manual is the place for duty cycle, settings and safe use, and local electrical rules govern the hookup.

Why do some picks state no amps?

The seller's title for those listings does not write an amp figure. In this shortlist that is true of the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i, the ESAB MINIARC Rogue ES 180i and the ESAB HandyArc. The guide never guesses a missing detail: an unstated amp figure is reported as not stated by the seller.

What is Lift TIG on a stick welder?

Some stick and ARC machines in this shortlist also name Lift TIG in the title, meaning the seller states a scratch start TIG mode with a torch. The title is the only evidence: this guide reports what the title states and points you to the maker's manual for how the mode works.

How are the picks ranked?

The picks are ranked by stated amps, highest first, then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage, and then by the order of the pool. Listings that state no amps come after listings that state amps. No price ranking or popularity claim is used.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides