Best Multi-Process Welders in 2026: 15 Picks by Stated Details
This guide ranks multi-process welders for buyers who want MIG, TIG and stick in one machine. The top pick is the YESWELDER 205A, a five-mode listing with the highest stated output in the pool (205A) and dual voltage stated in its title. The pick wins on the ordering rule of this guide: stated amps first, then stated yes details (aluminum, pulse, dual voltage), then pool order. Every machine here is compared on stated details and live prices only; the catalogue has no data on duty cycle, weld quality or arc behavior.
15 picks from 22 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a home garage with one machine for several processes: A single listing that names MIG, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick fits a garage owner who wants one machine for several processes. The YESWELDER 205A also states dual voltage. See pick 1
- For farm and fence repair: Fence and repair work often happens near a 120V supply. The ARCCAPTAIN 135A states 135A on 120V and names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG. See pick 10
- For a shop that wants aluminum and pulse on one listing: A listing that states both aluminum and pulse, with 200A and dual voltage, suits a shop that wants those words on one machine. The Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG is the only pick here with all three stated. See pick 2
- For a fabrication shop that already owns several machines: A shop with multiple machines may want a named multiprocess from an established maker. The Miller Multimatic 215 PRO states MIG, TIG and stick with 120V/240V input. See pick 14
The 15 picks
1 Highest stated amps: 205A on dual voltage
YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$339.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks first because it carries the highest stated amps in this list (205A). It also states dual voltage and names five modes: MIG, flux core MIG, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick. No other pick states more output.
Pros
- Highest stated amps in this list: 205A
- Dual voltage stated in the title
- Names MIG, flux core, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick
- One of five YESWELDER picks here
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants the highest stated output among these multi-process listings
- For a garage that wants MIG, lift TIG and stick in one machine
Skip if
- For a buyer who needs aluminum welding stated on the listing
- For a buyer who wants pulse stated on the listing
Verdict: The YESWELDER 205A tops this guide on stated output and dual voltage.
2 Only pick with aluminum, pulse and dual voltage
Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$759.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks second because it ties for the second-highest stated amps (200A) and carries the most stated yes details: aluminum, pulse and dual voltage. It is the only pick in this list that names all three.
Pros
- Only pick with aluminum, pulse and dual voltage stated
- 200A stated
- Names AC/DC TIG with pulse in the title
- Dual voltage stated as 110V/220V
Cons
- MIG and stick modes not named in the visible title
- Plasma cutter not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants aluminum and pulse named on one listing
- For a shop that wants AC/DC TIG with pulse at 200A
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants MIG and stick named in the title
- For a buyer who does not need pulse or aluminum stated
Verdict: The Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG ranks here for the most stated yes details among the 200A picks.
3 200A with stated spool gun aluminum
Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$347.45 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $365.74, 5% off
It ranks third: 200A stated, dual voltage stated, and aluminum named through spool gun MIG. It has one fewer stated yes detail than the pick above it (no pulse).
Pros
- 200A stated
- Aluminum stated with spool gun MIG
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, lift TIG, MMA and spot modes
Cons
- Pulse not stated by the seller
- Plasma cutter not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants aluminum MIG named on a 200A listing
- For a garage that wants MIG, lift TIG and MMA in one machine
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants pulse stated
- For a buyer who wants AC/DC TIG named on the listing
Verdict: The Weldpro 200 Amp MIG holds third place on stated amps and stated aluminum.
4 200A with pulse and dual voltage stated
Weldpro Omni210 MIG Welder 200A Multi-Process Welder 110V/220V
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Pulse
- Yes
$812.24 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks fourth: 200A stated, pulse stated, dual voltage stated. It ties the pick above on amps and stated pulse, but its title does not name aluminum.
Pros
- 200A stated
- Pulse stated in the title
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, flux core, stick, spool gun and AC/DC HF TIG
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Plasma cutter not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants pulse stated on a 200A multi-process listing
- For a shop that wants MIG and AC/DC HF TIG named
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants aluminum stated
- For a buyer who does not need pulse
Verdict: The Weldpro Omni210 ranks fourth on 200A, pulse and dual voltage.
5 165A dual voltage MIG, stick, lift TIG
ARCCAPTAIN 165A MIG Welder 110V 220V 4-in-1 Gasless Gas MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 165 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$189.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks fifth: 165A stated with dual voltage. It is the first non-200A pick, following the four 200A machines on the ordering rule.
Pros
- 165A stated
- Dual voltage stated
- Names gasless and gas MIG, stick and lift TIG
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants 165A and dual voltage on one listing
- For a garage that wants gasless MIG and stick
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants 200A or more stated
- For a buyer who wants aluminum or pulse stated
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 165A leads the 165A tier of this guide.
6 165A with MIG, flux core, lift TIG, stick
YESWELDER 165A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 165 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$189.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks sixth, directly below the ARCCAPTAIN 165A: same stated amps and dual voltage, placed by the order in the pool file. It names MIG, flux core MIG, lift TIG and stick.
Pros
- 165A stated
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants a YESWELDER 165A with dual voltage
- For a garage that wants MIG and flux core named
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants aluminum or pulse stated
- For a buyer who prefers the ARCCAPTAIN listing order
Verdict: The YESWELDER 165A matches the pick above on stated details and follows it in pool order.
7 160A stated with dual voltage
YESWELDER 160A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 160 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$175.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks seventh: 160A stated, dual voltage stated, one tier below the 165A picks. It names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick.
Pros
- 160A stated
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants 160A stated
- For a garage that wants MIG and stick in one machine
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants 165A or more
- For a buyer who wants aluminum or pulse stated
Verdict: The YESWELDER 160A ranks on stated 160A and dual voltage.
8 140A dual voltage with gasless MIG modes
WELDPRO 140A MIG Welder 110/220V
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 140 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$104.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks eighth: 140A stated and dual voltage stated. Its title names gasless MIG, lift TIG, MMA and spot modes, and carries the seller's '2026 Newest' wording.
Pros
- 140A stated
- Dual voltage stated
- Names gasless MIG, lift TIG, MMA and spot modes
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants 140A and dual voltage stated
- For a garage that wants gasless MIG and MMA
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants 160A or more
- For a buyer who wants aluminum or pulse stated
Verdict: The WELDPRO 140A ranks on stated 140A and dual voltage.
9 140A dual voltage MIG, lift TIG, stick
YESWELDER 140A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 140 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$169.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:16 UTC (Details)
It ranks ninth, below the WELDPRO 140A at the same stated amps and dual voltage, by pool order. It names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick.
Pros
- 140A stated
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick
Cons
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants a YESWELDER 140A
- For a garage that wants MIG and stick named
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants the WELDPRO 140A's mode list
- For a buyer who wants aluminum or pulse
Verdict: The YESWELDER 140A follows the WELDPRO 140A on the same stated details.
10 135A on 120V with gasless MIG
ARCCAPTAIN 135A Flux Core MIG Welder 110V 3-in-1 Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks tenth: 135A stated, and 120V stated rather than dual voltage. That gives it one fewer stated yes detail than the dual voltage picks above it.
Pros
- 135A stated
- 120V stated in the title
- Names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG
Cons
- Dual voltage not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants a 120V multi-process machine
- For farm and fence repair near a 120V supply
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants dual voltage stated
- For a buyer who wants 140A or more
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 135A ranks on stated 135A and 120V.
11 135A gasless MIG, lift TIG, stick
YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks eleventh: 135A stated and 120V stated, tied with the ARCCAPTAIN 135A on the ordering rule and placed by pool order.
Pros
- 135A stated
- 120V stated
- Names gasless MIG, lift TIG and stick
Cons
- Dual voltage not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants a YESWELDER 135A
- For a garage with a 120V supply
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants dual voltage
- For a buyer who wants 140A or more
Verdict: The YESWELDER 135A ties the ARCCAPTAIN 135A on stated details and follows it in pool order.
12 130A stated on 120V
ARCCAPTAIN 130A Flux Core Welder MIG Welder 110V Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 130 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks twelfth: 130A stated and 120V stated, the lowest stated amps among the picks that state amps. Its title also carries the seller's 'beginner friendly' wording, which this guide does not assess.
Pros
- 130A stated
- 120V stated
- Names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG
Cons
- Dual voltage not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants 130A on a 120V listing
- For light repair work described by the seller
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants 135A or more
- For a buyer who wants dual voltage
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN 130A closes the stated-amps tier of this guide.
13 Pulse and dual voltage, amps not stated
LightningMTS 275 AC/DC TIG
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Pulse
- Yes
$2,350.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)
It ranks thirteenth, the first pick without a stated amp figure. Among the no-amps picks it carries the most stated yes details: pulse and dual voltage, and its title names TIG, MIG and stick.
Pros
- Pulse stated in the title
- Dual voltage stated
- Names TIG, MIG and stick
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants pulse stated without an amp figure
- For a shop that wants TIG with pulse and dual voltage
Skip if
- For a buyer who needs the stated amps on the listing
- For a buyer who wants aluminum stated
Verdict: The LightningMTS 275 leads the no-amps picks on stated pulse and dual voltage.
14 Miller multiprocess with 120V/240V stated
Miller Multimatic® 215 PRO Multiprocess Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$2,175.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
It ranks fourteenth: no amps stated, dual voltage stated, and its title names MIG, TIG and stick. It follows the LightningMTS 275 because it has fewer stated yes details (no pulse).
Pros
- Dual voltage stated as 120V/240V
- Names MIG, TIG and stick
- Miller brand stated
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants a Miller multiprocess with dual voltage stated
- For a shop that wants MIG, TIG and stick named
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants amps stated
- For a buyer who wants pulse or aluminum stated
Verdict: The Miller Multimatic 215 PRO ranks on stated dual voltage and named processes.
15 Dual voltage MIG, TIG and stick named
Eastwood Elite MP200i DC Multi-Process Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$899.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details)
It ranks fifteenth: no amps stated, dual voltage stated, and its title names MIG, TIG and stick. It follows the Miller pick on the same stated yes details by pool order.
Pros
- Dual voltage stated
- Names MIG, TIG and stick
- Eastwood brand stated
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not stated by the seller
- Pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- For a buyer who wants an Eastwood multi-process with dual voltage
- For a shop that wants MIG, TIG and stick named
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants amps stated
- For a buyer who wants pulse or aluminum stated
Verdict: The Eastwood Elite MP200i closes this list on stated dual voltage and named processes.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 205 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse | Multi-process | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder | Multi-process | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Weldpro Omni210 MIG Welder 200A Multi-Process Welder 110V/220V | Multi-process | 200 A | Dual voltage | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 5 | ARCCAPTAIN 165A MIG Welder 110V 220V 4-in-1 Gasless Gas MIG Stick Lift | Multi-process | 165 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | YESWELDER 165A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 165 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 7 | YESWELDER 160A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 160 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | WELDPRO 140A MIG Welder 110/220V | Multi-process | 140 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 9 | YESWELDER 140A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 140 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | ARCCAPTAIN 135A Flux Core MIG Welder 110V 3-in-1 Gasless MIG Stick Lift | Multi-process | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 11 | YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 12 | ARCCAPTAIN 130A Flux Core Welder MIG Welder 110V Gasless MIG Stick Lift | Multi-process | 130 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 13 | LightningMTS 275 AC/DC TIG | Multi-process | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 14 | Miller Multimatic® 215 PRO Multiprocess Welder | Multi-process | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 15 | Eastwood Elite MP200i DC Multi-Process Welder | Multi-process | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 20 listings whose titles say multi-process or name MIG, TIG and stick in one machine (Welding process: Multi-process). Three of those listings are near-duplicates of one model sold with a kit, so one listing per model is kept, leaving 17 distinct machines. This guide ranks the top 15 of them. Picks are ordered by stated amps, highest first; listings that state no amps come after those that do. Ties are broken by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage, then by the order in the pool file. Machines are compared on stated details and live prices only. The 15 picks span six brands: YESWELDER, W Weldpro, ARCCAPTAIN, Everlast, Miller and Eastwood.
How to choose
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
Multi-process means the listing names MIG, TIG and stick in one machine, sometimes with extra modes such as flux core or spool gun. MIG and flux core feed wire from a spool; TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod; stick uses coated electrodes. A multi-process listing is one machine that carries all three, but the modes are the seller's words. Match the machine to the processes you plan to run. The catalogue does not say which process any machine welds best; the listing only names the modes.
What the amps on a title mean
Amps on a title is the top output the seller states. Higher amps means the maker rates the machine for more output. In this guide, 12 of the 15 picks state amps, from 205A down to 130A; 3 picks state no amps at all. Amps alone does not say what thickness a machine welds or for how long. If a listing does not state amps, this guide says 'not stated by the seller' rather than guessing.
120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual
Input voltage on a title tells you what supply the seller names: 120V, 240V or dual voltage. In this list, 12 picks state dual voltage and 3 state 120V. Match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules for the circuit. This guide never says a machine plugs into a household outlet or which breaker it needs.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
Aluminum on a title means the listing names aluminum welding, such as spool gun MIG or AC/DC TIG. In this list, 2 picks state aluminum. Pulse on a title means the listing names pulse or double pulse; makers describe pulse as a mode that varies the current. In this list, 3 picks state pulse. These are stated details, not a measure of what thickness of aluminum a machine welds.
Welder and plasma cutter combos
Some multi-process listings also name a plasma cutter in the same machine. None of the 15 picks in this guide state a plasma cutter, and none in the pool does. If you want a plasma cutter and a welder in one listing, look for a title that names CUT beside the welding processes. This guide compares only the machines in its pool.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue holds no data on duty cycle, metal thickness, weld quality, penetration, arc stability, durability or how easy a machine is to learn, so this guide does not guess those. It compares only stated details (process, amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter), brand, and live prices.
Questions
What does 'multi-process' mean on a welder title?
Multi-process means the listing names MIG, TIG and stick in one machine. MIG and flux core feed wire from a spool, TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod, and stick uses coated electrodes. Some titles also name extra modes such as spool gun MIG, spot welding or pulse. The mode count on a title, like '5-in-1' or '7-in-1', is the seller's count, not a number of processes this guide verifies.
Which multi-process welder has the highest stated amps here?
The YESWELDER 205A states 205A, the highest among the 15 picks in this guide. It also states dual voltage and names MIG, flux core MIG, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick. Three picks in this list state no amps at all; the guide writes 'not stated by the seller' for them. Higher stated amps means the maker rates the machine for more output, but the title does not say what thickness it welds.
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?
No. The catalogue has no data on duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, penetration, arc stability or durability, so this guide does not guess. Safety and installation are out of scope; the only guidance is to follow the maker's manual and local electrical rules. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use.
How should a buyer match input voltage to the shop's supply?
Read the input voltage the title states: 120V, 240V or dual voltage. In this guide, 12 picks state dual voltage and 3 state 120V. Then read the maker's manual for what supply the machine is rated for. This guide never says a machine plugs into a particular outlet or which breaker it needs.
Why do some listings not state amps?
Sellers do not always put an amp figure in the title. In this guide, 3 of the 15 picks state no amps: the LightningMTS 275, the Miller Multimatic 215 PRO and the Eastwood Elite MP200i. When amps are missing, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' instead of estimating. The maker's page or the manual may state amps; this guide only reports the title.
Recent updates
- : First published.














