BestWelder

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Welder (2026): Welder Reviews

Choosing the best welder means weighing process, output and input voltage against the work at hand. This best welder guide compares the catalogue's welding machines on stated details and live prices, and the ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A takes the top pick: it states the highest amps in this list (250 A) and, among the 250 A machines, it names both pulse and aluminum. The 13 welder reviews below are ordered by stated amps, then by stated extras.

13 picks from 87 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickWelderPrice
1Highest stated amps with pulse and aluminumARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP

$589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

2250 A MIG with dual voltage statedYESWELDER 250A MIG Welder

$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

3250 A stick welder with 240 V input statedARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder

$229.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

4225 A TIG with pulse and AC/DC statedPRIMEWELD TIG225X 225 Amp IGBT AC DC Tig/Stick Welder

$889.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

5220 A stick welder with dual voltage statedARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder

$174.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

6Lincoln Electric MIG with 211 A and dual voltageLincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder

$1,499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,598.99, 6% off

7210 A MIG with dual voltage and flux coreHobart Handler 210i MIG Welder

$999.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)

8210 A TIG with industrial input range in titleTIG Welder, 120 to 480VAC

$6,399.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

9205 A multi-process with dual voltage statedYESWELDER 205A MIG Welder

$339.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

10205 A stick welder with Lift TIG torchYESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG Torch

$139.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

11200 A AC/DC TIG with pulse, aluminum, dual voltageWeldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse

$759.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

12200 A multi-process with aluminum and dual voltageWeldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder

$347.45 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $365.74, 5% off

13200 A AC/DC TIG with aluminum and foot pedalLOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder

$388.80 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $410.40, 5% off

Which one should you buy?

  • For farm and fence repair: Fence and gate repairs often call for a wire-fed machine. The ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A states 250 A and names aluminum, so the title covers MIG work and aluminum capability in one listing. See pick 1
  • For a home garage with one machine for several processes: One machine that states several processes saves floor space. The YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder states dual voltage and a 5-in-1 mode list covering MIG, flux core, spool gun, Lift TIG and stick. See pick 9
  • For thin sheet and auto body panels described by the maker: Repair of panels and light structures is often handled with TIG. The LOTOS TIG200ACDC states 200 A, AC/DC, aluminum and dual voltage, with a foot pedal named in the listing. See pick 13
  • For a fabrication shop that already owns a MIG machine: A shop with MIG already on hand can add stick and Lift TIG. The ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder states 220 A and dual voltage, with ARC and Lift TIG named in the title. See pick 5

The 13 picks

1 Highest stated amps with pulse and aluminum

ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP

ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP

Welding process
MIG
Max output
250 A
Aluminum welding
Yes
Pulse
Yes

$589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick opens the list with the joint-highest stated amps (250 A) and, among the 250 A machines, the most stated yes details: pulse and aluminum. The title also names an 8-in-1 mode count. It sits above the other 250 A listings because those state either dual voltage only or no yes details beyond amps.

Pros

  • 250 A stated in the title
  • Pulse named in the title
  • Aluminum named in the title
  • 8-in-1 mode count stated by the seller

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Single process stated (MIG only)

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the highest stated amps in this list with pulse and aluminum named
  • Buyers who want a MIG machine with an 8-in-1 mode list

Skip if

  • Buyers who need dual voltage stated in the title
  • Buyers who want a multi-process title

Verdict: A top-ranked MIG pick for its stated 250 A output with pulse and aluminum, provided the supply voltage is checked in the manual.

2 250 A MIG with dual voltage stated

YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder

YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder

Welding process
MIG
Max output
250 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This YESWELDER listing holds the same 250 A as the top pick but states one fewer yes detail: dual voltage, without pulse or aluminum. It keeps the second spot ahead of the remaining 250 A machines. The title also states a 6-in-1 mode count.

Pros

  • 250 A stated in the title
  • Dual voltage stated (110V/220V)
  • 6-in-1 mode count stated by the seller

Cons

  • Aluminum not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want 250 A with dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who want a MIG machine with a 6-in-1 mode list

Skip if

  • Buyers who need aluminum or pulse named in the title
  • Buyers who want a stick or TIG process in the title

Verdict: A strong 250 A MIG pick with dual voltage stated, for buyers who do not need pulse or aluminum named.

3 250 A stick welder with 240 V input stated

ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Max output
250 A
Input voltage
240V

$229.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This is the third 250 A machine in the list, but it states no dual voltage, pulse or aluminum, so it ranks below the two 250 A MIG picks. Its title names Stick (ARC) and Lift TIG modes. The pool records a 240 V input.

Pros

  • 250 A stated in the title
  • 240 V input stated in the catalogue
  • Lift TIG mode named in the title

Cons

  • Dual voltage not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum and pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stick welder with 250 A stated and a 240 V input
  • Buyers who want a Lift TIG mode named in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who want a MIG or TIG process as the main title

Verdict: A 250 A stick welder that ranks third on stated amps, for buyers with a 240 V supply and no dual voltage need.

4 225 A TIG with pulse and AC/DC stated

PRIMEWELD TIG225X 225 Amp IGBT AC DC Tig/Stick Welder

PRIMEWELD TIG225X 225 Amp IGBT AC DC Tig/Stick Welder

Welding process
TIG
Max output
225 A
Pulse
Yes

$889.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Below the three 250 A machines, this PRIMEWELD pick has the next highest stated amps (225 A) and adds pulse. Its title names AC/DC TIG and Stick, so it covers two processes for a single listing. It ranks fourth by the ordering rule.

Pros

  • 225 A stated in the title
  • Pulse named in the title
  • AC/DC TIG and Stick named in the title

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a TIG and stick machine with pulse named
  • Buyers who want 225 A below the 250 A group

Skip if

  • Buyers who need dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who need aluminum named in the title

Verdict: A 225 A TIG and stick pick with pulse stated, for buyers whose supply is covered by the maker's manual.

5 220 A stick welder with dual voltage stated

ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick
Max output
220 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$174.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This ARCCAPTAIN stick welder states 220 A and dual voltage, putting it below the 225 A TIG pick and above the 211 A MIG machines. Its title names ARC and Lift TIG modes. It is the first dual voltage stick pick after the 250 A group.

Pros

  • 220 A stated in the title
  • Dual voltage stated (110V/220V)
  • ARC and Lift TIG named in the title

Cons

  • Aluminum not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stick welder with 220 A and dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who want ARC and Lift TIG in one title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need pulse or aluminum named
  • Buyers who want a MIG or TIG process title

Verdict: A dual voltage stick welder with 220 A stated, ranked by amps below the TIG pick above it.

6 Lincoln Electric MIG with 211 A and dual voltage

Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder

Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder

Welding process
MIG
Max output
211 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$1,499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,598.99, 6% off

View on Amazon

This Lincoln Electric listing states 211 A and dual voltage (120/230 V) in the title, placing it just below the 220 A stick pick. The title also names flux-cored, a wire-fed MIG form. It is the first Lincoln Electric pick in the list.

Pros

  • 211 A stated in the title
  • Dual voltage stated (120/230 V)
  • Flux-cored named in the title

Cons

  • Aluminum not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a Lincoln Electric MIG with 211 A stated
  • Buyers who want dual voltage with a flux-cored term in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need pulse or aluminum named
  • Buyers who want a multi-process machine

Verdict: A 211 A MIG pick from Lincoln Electric with dual voltage stated, ranked just below the 220 A stick machine.

7 210 A MIG with dual voltage and flux core

Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder

Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder

Welding process
MIG
Max output
210 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$999.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The Hobart Handler 210i states 210 A and dual voltage (120V/240V), one amp below the Lincoln Electric 211i, so it ranks seventh. Its title also names flux core. It is the only Hobart pick in the list.

Pros

  • 210 A stated in the title
  • Dual voltage stated (120V/240V)
  • Flux core named in the title

Cons

  • Aluminum not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a Hobart MIG with 210 A stated
  • Buyers who want dual voltage with flux core named

Skip if

  • Buyers who need pulse or aluminum stated
  • Buyers who want a TIG or stick process title

Verdict: A 210 A MIG pick with dual voltage stated, sitting one amp below the Lincoln Electric 211i.

8 210 A TIG with industrial input range in title

TIG Welder, 120 to 480VAC

TIG Welder, 120 to 480VAC

Welding process
TIG
Max output
210 A

$6,399.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This Miller TIG listing states 210 A but no yes details, so it comes after the 210 A MIG machines that state dual voltage. The title names a 120 to 480 VAC input range, marking it as an industrial listing, and the pool records no input voltage detail. It ranks eighth.

Pros

  • 210 A stated in the title
  • TIG process named in the title
  • Miller brand stated in the title

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Title names a 120 to 480 VAC industrial input range
  • Aluminum and pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a Miller TIG with 210 A stated
  • Buyers whose work matches the industrial input range in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need dual voltage stated in the listing
  • Buyers who want a home shop machine, since the title names an industrial input range

Verdict: A 210 A Miller TIG for industrial input ranges, ranked below the dual voltage MIG machines at the same amps.

9 205 A multi-process with dual voltage stated

YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder

YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder

Welding process
Multi-process
Max output
205 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$339.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This YESWELDER multi-process pick states 205 A and dual voltage, placing it below the 210 A group and above the 205 A stick welder without dual voltage. The title names five modes: MIG, flux core MIG, spool gun MIG, Lift TIG and Stick. It ranks ninth.

Pros

  • 205 A stated in the title
  • Dual voltage stated (110V/220V)
  • 5-in-1 mode list named in the title (MIG, flux core, spool gun, Lift TIG, Stick)

Cons

  • Aluminum not stated by the seller
  • Pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want one multi-process machine with 205 A and dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who want several modes named in a single title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need aluminum or pulse named
  • Buyers who want a single-process machine

Verdict: A 205 A multi-process pick with dual voltage and a five-mode title, ranked just below the 210 A machines.

10 205 A stick welder with Lift TIG torch

YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG Torch

YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG Torch

Welding process
Stick
Max output
205 A

$139.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This YESWELDER stick welder shares the 205 A of the pick above but states no dual voltage, so it ranks tenth. The title names a Lift TIG torch and the ARC process. Input voltage is not stated by the seller.

Pros

  • 205 A stated in the title
  • Stick (ARC) process named in the title
  • Lift TIG torch named in the title

Cons

  • Input voltage not stated by the seller
  • Aluminum and pulse not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stick welder with 205 A and a Lift TIG torch
  • Buyers who do not need dual voltage stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need dual voltage stated
  • Buyers who want a multi-process title

Verdict: A 205 A stick welder with a Lift TIG torch named, ranked tenth for its missing voltage detail.

11 200 A AC/DC TIG with pulse, aluminum, dual voltage

Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse

Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse

Welding process
Multi-process
Max output
200 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage
Aluminum welding
Yes
Pulse
Yes

$759.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Among the 200 A machines, this Weldpro pick states the most yes details (pulse, aluminum and dual voltage, three in all), so it leads the 200 A group at rank eleven. Its title names AC/DC TIG and pulse TIG modes. The pool files the machine as multi-process.

Pros

  • 200 A stated in the title
  • Pulse, aluminum and dual voltage stated
  • AC/DC TIG modes named in the title

Cons

  • Plasma cutter not stated by the seller
  • Lower stated amps than the picks above (200 A)

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want pulse and aluminum named with 200 A
  • Buyers who want AC/DC TIG modes with dual voltage stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a plasma cutter in the title
  • Buyers who want higher stated amps than 200 A

Verdict: The leading 200 A pick for its three stated yes details: pulse, aluminum and dual voltage.

12 200 A multi-process with aluminum and dual voltage

Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder

Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder

Welding process
Multi-process
Max output
200 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage
Aluminum welding
Yes

$347.45 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $365.74, 5% off

View on Amazon

This Weldpro pick states 200 A with aluminum and dual voltage, but no pulse, so it ranks twelfth below the AC/DC TIG pick that adds pulse. The title names seven modes including synergic MIG, gasless MIG, Lift TIG, MMA, spot and spool gun. It sits ahead of the LOTOS TIG at the same amps by pool order.

Pros

  • 200 A stated in the title
  • Aluminum and dual voltage stated
  • 7-in-1 mode list named in the title

Cons

  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • Plasma cutter not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a multi-process MIG with aluminum and dual voltage
  • Buyers who want many modes named in one title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need pulse stated
  • Buyers who want a TIG-only machine

Verdict: A 200 A multi-process MIG with aluminum and dual voltage, ranked below the pulse pick at the same amps.

13 200 A AC/DC TIG with aluminum and foot pedal

LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder

LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder

Welding process
TIG
Max output
200 A
Input voltage
Dual voltage
Aluminum welding
Yes

$388.80 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $410.40, 5% off

View on Amazon

This LOTOS TIG pick states 200 A, aluminum, AC/DC and dual voltage, with a foot pedal named in the title. It shares the amps and yes count with the Weldpro 200 Amp MIG, but its pool position puts it after that pick, closing the list. The title also names DC Stick/Arc.

Pros

  • 200 A stated in the title
  • Aluminum and dual voltage stated
  • AC/DC TIG and DC Stick named in the title, with a foot pedal

Cons

  • Pulse not stated by the seller
  • No MIG process named in the title

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want an AC/DC TIG with aluminum and a foot pedal
  • Buyers who want dual voltage with 200 A stated

Skip if

  • Buyers who need pulse stated
  • Buyers who want a MIG process in the title

Verdict: A 200 A AC/DC TIG with aluminum, dual voltage and a foot pedal, closing the list at rank thirteen.

Side by side

#WelderWelding processMax outputInput voltageAluminum weldingPulsePlasma cutter included
1ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DPMIG250 Anot statedYesYesnot stated
2YESWELDER 250A MIG WelderMIG250 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
3ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick WelderStick250 A240Vnot statednot statednot stated
4PRIMEWELD TIG225X 225 Amp IGBT AC DC Tig/Stick WelderTIG225 Anot statednot statedYesnot stated
5ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick WelderStick220 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
6Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG WelderMIG211 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
7Hobart Handler 210i MIG WelderMIG210 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
8TIG Welder, 120 to 480VACTIG210 Anot statednot statednot statednot stated
9YESWELDER 205A MIG WelderMulti-process205 ADual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
10YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder ARC Welding Machine with Lift TIG TorchStick205 Anot statednot statednot statednot stated
11Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with PulseMulti-process200 ADual voltageYesYesnot stated
12Weldpro 200 Amp MIG WelderMulti-process200 ADual voltageYesnot statednot stated
13LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc WelderTIG200 ADual voltageYesnot statednot stated

How we picked

For this best welder guide, the catalogue was filtered to every priced welding machine: MIG, TIG, stick, multi-process and welder and plasma cutter combos. Of the 60 listings, 13 picks remain after near-duplicate models were folded into the listing with the most stated details, keeping at most 3 picks from any one brand and at least 5 brands and 4 processes in the list. The machines are compared on stated details and live prices, never on measured performance. Picks are ordered by stated amps (highest first), then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage (most first), then by the order in the pool. Listings that state no amps come after all listings that do. These 13 welder reviews are the result.

How to choose

MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process

The title names the process. MIG and flux core titles mean a wire feeds from a spool. TIG titles mean a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod. Stick titles mean coated electrodes. A multi-process title names more than one process, often MIG, TIG and stick together. Buyers should match the process to the work they plan to do; this guide never claims one process welds better than another.

What the amps on a title mean

The amp figure in a title is the top output the maker states. Higher amps mean the maker rates the machine for more output, as general advice. This guide ranks picks by stated amps, highest first, so the list starts with the highest output claims. Amps alone say nothing about thickness or runtime; the maker's manual is the place for those details.

120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual

Some titles state 120 V, some 240 V, some dual voltage. Dual voltage means the title states two input levels, usually 110/220 V or 120/240 V. Buyers should match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules. When a listing does not state input voltage, this guide writes "not stated by the seller" rather than guessing.

Aluminum and pulse words on a listing

When the title names aluminum, the seller is claiming aluminum welding capability, often through AC/DC TIG or a spool gun MIG. Pulse or double pulse in a title means a mode that varies the current, as the maker describes it. Neither word is a thickness or quality claim. Machines without these words do not state the capability.

Welder and plasma cutter combos

A combo title names a plasma cutter beside the welding processes. Few listings in the catalogue do this, so the combos form a small group. This guide never states a cut thickness. Buyers who want a cutter and welder in one machine should look for the plasma cutter word in the title.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue holds no data for duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, arc stability, durability, weight or noise. This guide leaves those out and never guesses. Every comparison is based on stated details and live prices. For duty cycle and safe use, the maker's manual and local electrical rules are the sources.

Questions

Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?

No. The catalogue holds no data for duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, arc stability or durability, and this guide never guesses them. Safety and installation are out of scope here: the maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use. Follow the manual and local electrical rules for any installation.

How are the 13 picks ranked?

Picks are ordered by stated amps, highest first. When amps tie, the pick with more stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage ranks higher. The pool order breaks any remaining tie. Listings that state no amps come after all listings that do.

What does dual voltage mean in a welding title?

Dual voltage means the title states two input levels, usually 110/220 V or 120/240 V. The buyer still needs the maker's manual to confirm the supply and follow local electrical rules. This guide never claims a machine plugs into a household outlet or needs a particular breaker.

Which picks state aluminum welding?

Four picks state aluminum in their titles: the ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse, the Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG, the Weldpro 200 Amp MIG and the LOTOS TIG200ACDC. Every other pick does not state aluminum, and this guide treats that as "not stated by the seller".

Why is input voltage missing on some picks?

Some sellers simply do not state every detail. When the catalogue has no input voltage for a listing, this guide writes "not stated by the seller" and never guesses. The full listing and the maker's manual are the places to find the supply requirement.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources