Best Dual Voltage Welders (2026): 13 Picks by Stated Details
The best dual voltage welder in this guide is the YESWELDER 250A MIG, whose title states 250 amps, the highest output in this pool, with 110V/220V input named. Every listing here is a dual voltage welder, and the guide compares them on the details each title states and on live prices. Picks rank by stated amps, highest first, then by named extras such as aluminum, pulse and a plasma cutter; listings without stated amps come last.
13 picks from 34 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a workshop with more than one supply: A dual voltage title names both input levels, so you can match the machine to the supply named in the maker's manual. The Hobart Handler 210i states 120V/240V and 210 amps. See pick 4
- For farm and fence repair: Fence repair often means a stick machine on site. The ARCCAPTAIN 220A titles stick welding with 110V/220V dual voltage and the highest stated amps among the stick picks here. See pick 2
- For a home garage with one machine for several processes: A multi-process title names several modes in one listing. The YESWELDER 205A names MIG, flux core, lift TIG and stick at 205 stated amps with 110V/220V input. See pick 6
- For aluminum work at home or in a small shop: Look for a title that names aluminum. The Weldpro 200A states 200 amps, aluminum and pulse with 110V/220V dual voltage. See pick 7
The 13 picks
1 Highest stated amps in this list
YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 250 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The YESWELDER 250A ranks first because its title states 250 amps, the highest output of any listing in the pool. It is filed under MIG because the title names a MIG welder, and the same title names dual voltage as 110V/220V.
Pros
- 250 stated amps, the highest in this guide
- Dual voltage stated in the title as 110V/220V
- MIG welding named in the title
Cons
- Aluminum not stated in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
- No TIG or stick named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the highest stated amps among dual voltage MIG listings.
- Buyers who want dual voltage named as 110V/220V in one title.
Skip if
- Buyers who need aluminum welding named in the title.
- Buyers who need a multi-process title.
Verdict: The highest stated amps in the pool make this the top pick among dual voltage MIG listings.
2 Highest stated amps among the stick picks
ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder
- Welding process
- Stick
- Max output
- 220 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$174.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The ARCCAPTAIN 220A ranks second because its title states 220 amps, following the 250 of the top pick. It is filed as a stick welder because the title names ARC welding, and it also names lift TIG.
Pros
- 220 stated amps, the most among stick listings here
- Dual voltage stated in the title as 110V/220V
- Lift TIG named beside stick in the title
Cons
- MIG not named in the title
- Aluminum not stated in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stick machine with the highest stated amps among the stick picks.
- Buyers who want lift TIG named alongside stick.
Skip if
- Buyers who need MIG named in the title.
- Buyers who need aluminum or pulse stated.
Verdict: The stick pick with the highest stated amps, ranked right after the 250-amp MIG.
3 Dual voltage MIG with 211 stated amps
Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 211 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$1,499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,598.99, 6% off
The Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i ranks third on its 211 stated amps. The title names dual voltage as 120V/230V and states a 211 A top output, and the listing is filed under MIG.
Pros
- 211 stated amps, third highest in this guide
- Dual voltage named in the title as 120V/230V
- Flux-cored ready named in the title
Cons
- Aluminum not stated in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
- MIG is the process stated; TIG and stick not named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG machine with dual voltage and a stated 211 amp output.
- Buyers who want flux-cored readiness named in the title.
Skip if
- Buyers who need aluminum welding named in the title.
- Buyers who need a multi-process title.
Verdict: Third by stated amps, a dual voltage MIG with flux-cored readiness in the title.
4 210 stated amps, flux core named
Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 210 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$999.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)
The Hobart Handler 210i ranks fourth on its 210 stated amps, just behind 211. The title names dual voltage as 120V/240V and 210 amps, and it names flux core.
Pros
- 210 stated amps, fourth highest in this guide
- Dual voltage named in the title as 120V/240V
- Flux core named in the title
Cons
- Aluminum not stated in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
- TIG and stick not named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG machine with 210 stated amps and dual voltage in the title.
- Buyers who want flux core named in the title.
Skip if
- Buyers who need aluminum welding named in the title.
- Buyers who need TIG or stick named in the title.
Verdict: Fourth by stated amps, a dual voltage MIG with flux core named.
5 Aluminum named at 205 stated amps
ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro MIG Welder 205A 120V 240V 6-in-1 Aluminum Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro ranks fifth because, among the 205-amp listings, its title names aluminum. The title also names dual voltage as 120V/240V and MIG welding.
Pros
- 205 stated amps
- Aluminum named in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title as 120V/240V
- MIG process named in the title
Cons
- Pulse not stated in the title
- No plasma cutter named in the title
- TIG and stick not named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 205-amp MIG with aluminum named in the title.
- Buyers who want dual voltage stated as 120V/240V.
Skip if
- Buyers who want pulse named in the title.
- Buyers who want TIG or stick named in the title.
Verdict: The 205-amp MIG pick that names aluminum, ranked ahead of the other 205 here.
6 Multi-process at 205 stated amps
YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$339.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The YESWELDER 205A ranks sixth because it states 205 amps but fewer named extras than the aluminum MIG above it. Its title names MIG, flux core, spool gun, lift TIG and stick modes, so it is filed as multi-process.
Pros
- 205 stated amps
- Multi-process title naming lift TIG and stick beside MIG
- Dual voltage named in the title as 110V/220V
- Spool gun MIG named in the title
Cons
- Aluminum not named in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
- No plasma cutter named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a multi-process title with several modes named at 205 amps.
- Buyers who want dual voltage named as 110V/220V.
Skip if
- Buyers who need aluminum named in the title.
- Buyers who need pulse named in the title.
Verdict: Sixth by stated amps and the extras tie-breaker, a multi-process pick with several modes in the title.
7 Pulse and aluminum named at 200 amps
Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$759.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The Weldpro 200A ranks seventh because, among the 200-amp picks, its title states both aluminum and pulse, two named extras. It is filed as multi-process and names dual voltage 110V/220V in the title.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Aluminum named in the title
- Pulse named in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title as 110V/220V
Cons
- Amps stated at 200, below the 205 and higher of the picks above
- No plasma cutter named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 200-amp title that names both aluminum and pulse.
- Buyers who want dual voltage and AC/DC TIG named in the title.
Skip if
- Buyers who need more than 200 stated amps.
- Buyers who need a plasma cutter named in the title.
Verdict: The 200-amp pick with the most named extras, ranked after the 205s.
8 Pulse MIG, aluminum named
ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$399.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG ranks eighth, tied with the previous pick on its two named extras (aluminum and pulse) but later in the pool order. It is filed under MIG and names dual voltage as 110V/220V.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Pulse named in the title
- Aluminum named in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title as 110V/220V
Cons
- Amps stated at 200, below the 205 and higher of the picks above
- No plasma cutter named in the title
- MIG is the process stated; TIG and stick not named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a pulse MIG with aluminum named in the title.
- Buyers who want dual voltage named as 110V/220V.
Skip if
- Buyers who need more than 200 stated amps.
- Buyers who need TIG or stick named in the title.
Verdict: The second 200-amp pick, a pulse MIG with aluminum named, following the Weldpro in pool order.
9 Aluminum TIG with 200 stated amps
LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder
- Welding process
- TIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$388.80 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $410.40, 5% off
The LOTOS TIG200ACDC ranks ninth because it states 200 amps but only one named extra, aluminum. It is filed under TIG and names DC stick welding in the title.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Aluminum named in the title
- DC stick/arc welding named in the title
- Dual voltage stated in the title
Cons
- Pulse not stated in the title
- Amps stated at 200, below the picks above
- No plasma cutter named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want an aluminum TIG title with 200 stated amps.
- Buyers who want DC stick welding named alongside TIG.
Skip if
- Buyers who need pulse named in the title.
- Buyers who need more than 200 stated amps.
Verdict: The aluminum TIG pick at 200 stated amps, ranked after the pulse-and-aluminum 200s.
10 Dual voltage MIG with 180 stated amps
PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 180 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$549.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The PrimeWeld MIG180 ranks tenth because its title states 180 amps, below the 200-amp picks. The title names dual voltage as 220V and 110V and names a wire feed machine.
Pros
- 180 stated amps
- Dual voltage named in the title as 220V and 110V
- Wire feed machine named in the title
Cons
- Aluminum not stated in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
- No TIG or stick named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG machine with 180 stated amps and dual voltage named.
- Buyers who want a wire feed MIG title.
Skip if
- Buyers who need aluminum or pulse named in the title.
- Buyers who need a multi-process title.
Verdict: Tenth by stated amps, a dual voltage MIG with 180 stated amps and wire feed in the title.
11 Pulse TIG with dual voltage in the title
Everlast PowerTIG 255EXT Digital AC/DC TIG Stick Pulse Inverter Welder
- Welding process
- TIG
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Pulse
- Yes
$1,875.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)
The Everlast PowerTIG 255EXT ranks eleventh because the title states no amps, so it comes after every pick with stated amps. Among the no-amps listings it leads on its named pulse detail.
Pros
- Pulse named in the title
- TIG and stick named in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title as 110V/220V
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not named in the title
- No plasma cutter named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a TIG title with pulse and dual voltage named.
- Buyers who want stick named alongside TIG.
Skip if
- Buyers who want the amps stated in the title.
- Buyers who need aluminum overtly named in the title.
Verdict: The first no-amps pick, a pulse TIG with dual voltage and stick named.
12 Welder and plasma cutter in one title
YESWELDER 12-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Plasma cutter included
- Yes
$899.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The YESWELDER combo listing ranks twelfth because its title names a plasma cutter, a named extra, but no amps. It is a combo listing: the title names a welder and a plasma cutter, with dual voltage 120V/240V.
Pros
- Plasma cutter named in the title
- Dual voltage named in the title as 120V/240V
- Welder and plasma cutter named in one listing
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Process not named in the title
- Aluminum and pulse not stated in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want one listing that names both a welder and a plasma cutter.
- Buyers who want dual voltage named as 120V/240V.
Skip if
- Buyers who want the welding process named in the title.
- Buyers who want the amps stated in the title.
Verdict: The combo pick here, a welder and plasma cutter named in one dual voltage title.
13 Multi-process MIG, TIG and stick named
Miller Multimatic® 215 PRO Multiprocess Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$2,175.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
The Miller Multimatic 215 ranks last among these picks because its title states no amps and names no extras beyond dual voltage. It is filed as multi-process, with MIG, TIG and stick named in the title.
Pros
- Multi-process title naming MIG, TIG and stick
- Dual voltage named in the title as 120V/240V
- Miller brand stated in the title
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum not named in the title
- Pulse not named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a multi-process title with MIG, TIG and stick named.
- Buyers who want dual voltage named as 120V/240V.
Skip if
- Buyers who want the amps stated in the title.
- Buyers who need aluminum or pulse named in the title.
Verdict: A multi-process Miller pick with MIG, TIG and stick named, closing the list among the no-amps entries.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | YESWELDER 250A MIG Welder | MIG | 250 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder | Stick | 220 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Lincoln Electric Power MIG 211i MIG Welder | MIG | 211 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Hobart Handler 210i MIG Welder | MIG | 210 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro MIG Welder 205A 120V 240V 6-in-1 Aluminum Welding | MIG | 205 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 205 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 7 | Weldpro 200A AC/DC TIG Welder with Pulse | Multi-process | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 8 | ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V | MIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 9 | LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder | TIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder | MIG | 180 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 11 | Everlast PowerTIG 255EXT Digital AC/DC TIG Stick Pulse Inverter Welder | TIG | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 12 | YESWELDER 12-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo | not stated | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 13 | Miller Multimatic® 215 PRO Multiprocess Welder | Multi-process | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 31 priced listings whose titles name dual voltage, either as the words 'dual voltage' or as both a 110V or 120V and a 220V or 240V input. That group rule is the whole shortlist. From it, this guide picks 13 listings and compares them on the details each title states: process, amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse and plasma cutter, plus brand and the live price printed on the page. The machines are compared on stated details and live prices; no unit was set up, measured or used. The picks are ranked best first by stated amps, then by how many of the named extras (aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter) a title carries, then by the order of the pool. Listings whose titles state no amps come after all picks that do.
How to choose
Dual voltage stated in the title
Every listing in this guide has a title that names dual voltage, either with the words 'dual voltage' or by naming both a 110V or 120V and a 220V or 240V input, such as '110V/220V' or '120V/240V'. That group rule is the whole shortlist for this guide. For installation, follow the maker's manual and local electrical rules; this guide does not guess which outlet or breaker any machine needs.
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
MIG and flux core machines feed wire from a spool, TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod, and stick uses coated electrodes. A multi-process title names several of these in one listing, so one machine can cover more than one process. The process is taken from the title: a stick welder whose title also names lift TIG is still filed as a stick machine.
What the amps on a title mean
The amps figure is the top output the title states. Higher stated amps means the maker rates the machine for more output, so this guide ranks the picks by that number. The picks here state amps from 250 down to 180, with 205 and 200 each appearing more than once. Listings whose titles state no amps come after all picks that do. The catalogue holds no data on what thickness a machine welds or for how long, so those are not compared.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
When a title names aluminum, the seller states the machine is for aluminum welding; when it names pulse or double pulse, the seller states a mode that varies the current. Picks here rank higher when more of those words appear in the title. The catalogue holds no data beyond the title details, so this guide compares only the stated words.
Welder and plasma cutter combos
Two listings in the pool name a plasma cutter beside a welder in one title. One of them is picked here. A combo title states what the machine combines without stating amps or process, so the buyer should read the full listing for those details.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue lists titles and live prices; it holds no data on duty cycle, metal thickness, weld quality, durability or safe use. This guide does not guess those. For duty cycle, safe use and installation, the maker's manual is the place to look.
Questions
What does dual voltage mean on a welder title?
A title that names 'dual voltage' or names both a 110V or 120V and a 220V or 240V input states that the maker rates the machine for two input levels. That is the whole selection rule for this guide. For installation, match the machine to the supply named in the maker's manual and follow local electrical rules.
How are the picks ranked here?
The picks rank by stated amps, highest first; then by how many named extras appear in the title (aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter); then by the order of the pool. Listings whose titles state no amps come after all picks that do. Live prices are printed on the page and are never part of the ranking.
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?
No. The catalogue holds no data on duty cycle, metal thickness, weld quality, durability or safe use, and this guide does not guess them. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle, safe use and installation. What this guide compares is the details each title states and the live price.
Can one dual voltage machine cover several processes?
Only if the title says so. A multi-process listing names MIG, TIG and stick in the title, like the Miller Multimatic 215 or the YESWELDER 205A. A MIG-only title states just MIG, with flux core filed under MIG. Read the process name in the title; this guide follows it.
Why do some picks not state amps?
Some sellers do not put an amp figure in the listing title. When the title states no amps, the guide writes 'not stated by the seller' and ranks the listing after every pick that does state amps. That keeps the comparison to stated details only.
Recent updates
- : First published.












