Best Welder Under $600 (2026): 6 Picks by Stated Details
For a budget under $600, the top pick is the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP, a MIG welder with the highest stated amps in this list at 250A, plus pulse and aluminum welding named in the title. This guide compares six machines under $600 on stated details and live prices, so you can see which listing offers the process and features you need.
6 picks from 6 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Welder | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Highest stated amps, pulse and aluminum | ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP | $589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) |
| 2 | 200A TIG with AC/DC aluminum | YESWELDER 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder TIG-200P ACDC TIG Welding | $559.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) |
| 3 | 180A MIG with dual voltage | PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder | $549.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) |
| 4 | Welder and plasma cutter combo | YESWELDER 6-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo | $569.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) |
| 5 | MIG with spool gun for aluminum | ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 MIG Welder & 4-Pin Spool Gun & Tips for Aluminum | $568.64 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details) |
| 6 | Stick welder with dual voltage | Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder | $519.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a home garage with one machine for several processes: The YESWELDER MCT-520 names welding and plasma cutting in one listing, so you can compare it against single-process machines in this price window. See pick 4
- For farm and fence repair with stick welding: The Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i is a stick welder with dual voltage stated, a process often used for repair work without shielding gas. See pick 6
- For aluminum welding with MIG: The ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 names aluminum welding and includes a 4-pin spool gun, so you can compare it with other aluminum-capable listings here. See pick 5
- For TIG welding on aluminum: The YESWELDER TIG-200P ACDC is a 200A TIG welder that names AC/DC and aluminum, so you can compare it with MIG aluminum options in this list. See pick 2
The 6 picks
1 Highest stated amps, pulse and aluminum
ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 250 A
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks first because it states the highest amps in the list at 250A, and it is the only pick that names both pulse and aluminum. Its MIG process and 250A output put it ahead of machines with lower or unstated amps.
Pros
- 250A stated, the highest in this list
- Pulse and double pulse named in the title
- Aluminum welding stated
- MIG process with wire feed
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- No plasma cutter named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG welder with the highest stated output in this price window
- Buyers who want pulse and aluminum features in one listing
Skip if
- You need a stated input voltage to match your supply
- You want a stick or TIG process instead of MIG
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP leads this list on stated amps and adds pulse and aluminum, making it the top pick for a MIG welder under $600.
2 200A TIG with AC/DC aluminum
YESWELDER 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder TIG-200P ACDC TIG Welding
- Welding process
- TIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$559.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks second with 200A stated, the second-highest amps in the list. It is the only TIG welder here, and it names AC/DC and aluminum, which puts it ahead of picks with lower or unstated amps.
Pros
- 200A stated, second-highest in this list
- TIG process with AC/DC named
- Aluminum welding stated
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- No pulse named in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a TIG welder for aluminum work
- Buyers who prefer AC/DC TIG over MIG for aluminum
Skip if
- You need a MIG or stick process
- You want a stated input voltage
Verdict: The YESWELDER TIG-200P ACDC offers 200A TIG with aluminum capability, ranking second on stated amps.
3 180A MIG with dual voltage
PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 180 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$549.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks third with 180A stated and dual voltage named. It has fewer stated yes details than the top two picks, but its stated amps and dual voltage put it ahead of picks with unstated amps.
Pros
- 180A stated
- Dual voltage named in the title
- MIG process with wire feed
Cons
- No aluminum, pulse, or plasma cutter named
- Lower stated amps than the top two picks
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG welder with a stated dual voltage input
- Buyers who need 180A of stated output
Skip if
- You want aluminum or pulse features
- You need higher stated amps than 180A
Verdict: The PrimeWeld MIG180 is a solid MIG choice with 180A and dual voltage stated, ranking third in this list.
4 Welder and plasma cutter combo
YESWELDER 6-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Plasma cutter included
- Yes
$569.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks fourth because it is the only listing that names a plasma cutter, but it does not state amps. Its dual voltage and plasma cutter give it two stated yes details, placing it after picks with stated amps.
Pros
- Plasma cutter named in the title
- Dual voltage stated
- 6-in-1 mode count in the title
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Process not stated as MIG, TIG, or stick in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a welder and plasma cutter in one listing
- Buyers who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need a stated amp output
- You want a single process clearly named
Verdict: The YESWELDER MCT-520 stands out as the only welder and plasma cutter combo here, ranking fourth on its stated details.
5 MIG with spool gun for aluminum
ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 MIG Welder & 4-Pin Spool Gun & Tips for Aluminum
- Welding process
- MIG
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$568.64 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks fifth because it names aluminum and includes a 4-pin spool gun, but it does not state amps or input voltage. It has one stated yes detail, placing it after picks with more stated details.
Pros
- Aluminum welding named in the title
- 4-pin spool gun included
- MIG process with wire feed
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG welder with a spool gun for aluminum
- Buyers who prefer a dedicated spool gun setup
Skip if
- You need a stated amp output
- You want a stated input voltage
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 offers aluminum MIG with a spool gun, ranking fifth on its stated details.
6 Stick welder with dual voltage
Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder
- Welding process
- Stick
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$519.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks last because it does not state amps, and its only stated yes detail is dual voltage. It is the only stick welder in the list, so it still offers a distinct process for buyers who need it.
Pros
- Stick process named in the title
- Dual voltage stated
- Lincoln Electric brand
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- No aluminum, pulse, or plasma cutter named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stick welder for repair work
- Buyers who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need a stated amp output
- You want a MIG or TIG process
Verdict: The Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i is the only stick welder here, ranking last on stated amps but offering a distinct process.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP | MIG | 250 A | not stated | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | YESWELDER 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder TIG-200P ACDC TIG Welding | TIG | 200 A | not stated | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | PrimeWeld MIG180 Mig Welder | MIG | 180 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | YESWELDER 6-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo | not stated | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 5 | ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 MIG Welder & 4-Pin Spool Gun & Tips for Aluminum | MIG | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder | Stick | not stated | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
This guide covers the six listings in the pool for the keyword 'under $600'. Each machine is compared on stated details and live prices, using only what the seller's title and listing state: process, amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse, and plasma cutter. Picks are ordered by stated amps (highest first), then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, and dual voltage, then by the order in the pool file. Listings that state no amps come after those that do. No machine is ranked by price, popularity, or value.
How to choose
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
The listings in this price window name different processes. MIG and flux core welders feed a wire from a spool, TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod, and stick uses coated electrodes. The YESWELDER MCT-520 names a 6-in-1 mode count but does not state a single process, so compare it with the MIG, TIG, and stick picks to see which process matches your work.
What the amps on a title mean
Amps on a title state the top output the maker rates the machine for. In this list, the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP states 250A, the YESWELDER TIG-200P states 200A, and the PrimeWeld MIG180 states 180A. The other three listings do not state amps. Higher amps means the maker rates the machine for more output, but the title does not say what thickness it welds or for how long.
120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual
Three listings in this guide state dual voltage: the PrimeWeld MIG180, the YESWELDER MCT-520, and the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i. The other three do not state input voltage. Match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names, and follow local electrical rules. The title alone does not tell you which outlet or breaker to use.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
Aluminum is named on the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP, the YESWELDER TIG-200P ACDC, and the ARCCAPTAIN MIG200. Pulse is named only on the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP. Makers describe pulse as a mode that varies the current, but the title does not state a result. If aluminum work is your goal, compare these three listings on their other stated details.
Welder and plasma cutter combos
Only one listing in this price window names a plasma cutter: the YESWELDER MCT-520. It also states dual voltage and a 6-in-1 mode count, but it does not state amps or a single process. If you want a plasma cutter in the same machine, this is the only pick here that offers it, but you will give up a stated amp output.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
This guide compares machines on stated details and live prices only. The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, weld quality, penetration, arc stability, spatter, durability, or how easy a machine is to learn. The site does not guess these. For duty cycle and safe use, the maker's manual is the place to look.
Questions
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality, or safety?
No. The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, weld quality, penetration, arc stability, or spatter, and this guide does not guess them. Safety and installation are also out of scope. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use, and local electrical rules apply to any machine you choose.
Why does the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP rank first?
It ranks first because it states the highest amps in this list at 250A, and it is the only pick that names both pulse and aluminum. The ordering rule puts stated amps first, then the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, and dual voltage. Its 250A and two yes details put it ahead of the other picks.
What does 'not stated by the seller' mean?
When a detail like amps or input voltage is missing from the listing title, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' instead of guessing. The catalogue only records what the seller's title states. For example, the YESWELDER MCT-520 does not state amps, so the guide does not assign it one.
Can I use these welders on 120V or 240V?
The guide only reports what the title states. Three picks state dual voltage: the PrimeWeld MIG180, the YESWELDER MCT-520, and the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i. The other three do not state input voltage. Match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names, and follow local electrical rules.
Which pick is best for aluminum welding?
Three picks name aluminum in the title: the ARCCAPTAIN MIG250DP, the YESWELDER TIG-200P ACDC, and the ARCCAPTAIN MIG200. The MIG250DP also names pulse and has the highest stated amps. The TIG-200P is the only TIG option. The MIG200 includes a spool gun. Compare their other stated details to decide.
Why is the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i ranked last?
It ranks last because it does not state amps, and its only stated yes detail is dual voltage. The ordering rule puts picks with stated amps first, then those with more stated yes details. It is still the only stick welder in the list, so it suits buyers who want that process.
Recent updates
- : First published.





