Best Welder Under $400 (2026): 7 Picks by Stated Details
Looking for the best welder under $400? This guide leads with the YESWELDER 205A: it states the highest amps in the group at 205 and the title names a dual voltage multi-process machine covering MIG, flux core, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick. Under the ordering rule that makes it the first pick. Every machine below is compared on stated details and live prices, so no claim goes beyond what a listing title says.
7 picks from 7 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For farm and fence repair: A multi-process machine with 205 stated amps suits repair jobs around a property where one welder has to cover several processes. The YESWELDER 205A title lists MIG, flux core, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick with dual voltage input. See pick 1
- For a home garage with one machine for several processes: The Weldpro 200 Amp title names MIG, synergic MIG, gasless MIG, lift TIG, MMA, spot and spool gun aluminum, all in a 110/220V dual voltage listing. One machine in the garage can cover wire feed, stick and lift TIG work. See pick 4
- For aluminum work named in the title: The LOTOS TIG200ACDC title names AC/DC aluminum TIG with DC stick and a foot pedal, on dual voltage. A reader whose work is AC/DC TIG on aluminum gets that process from one 200 amp listing. See pick 5
- For a small shop that already owns a MIG machine: The Lincoln Electric 90i FC is a flux core wire feed welder on a 120V listing with no stated amps. It suits a shop that wants a second, compact wire feed machine without changing supply voltage. See pick 7
The 7 picks
1 Highest stated amps in the list
YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$339.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks first because it states the highest amps in the group at 205, ahead of the 200 amp listings. It also names the most processes in a single title: MIG, flux core, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick, on dual voltage. That puts it above the 200 amp machines and the listings that state no amps.
Pros
- 205 stated amps, the highest in this guide
- Dual voltage 110V/220V stated in the title
- Multi-process title: MIG, flux core, spool gun MIG, lift TIG and stick
- Stated amps and input voltage both present
Cons
- Aluminum not named in the title
- Pulse not stated in the title
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants the highest stated output under $400
- One machine for several wire feed and stick processes
Skip if
- A buyer who needs the maker to name aluminum or pulse
- A buyer who wants a single dedicated process
Verdict: The YESWELDER 205A opens this guide with the highest stated amps and the widest multi-process title.
2 Only pulse MIG title here
ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$399.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks second: 200 stated amps plus three yes details (pulse, aluminum and dual voltage), the most in the 200 amp group. The title names pulse and aluminum for a MIG machine, which none of the other 200 amp MIG listings do.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Pulse stated in the title
- Aluminum welding named in the title
- Dual voltage 110V/220V stated
Cons
- Single process: MIG only in the title
- No lift TIG or stick named
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants pulse and aluminum words in one MIG title
- A buyer with 110V and 220V supply options
Skip if
- A buyer who needs stick or TIG in the same machine
- A buyer who prefers a multi-process title
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN MIG200P is the only pulse MIG listing here, with 200 stated amps and aluminum named.
3 200 amps, aluminum, dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN 200A MIG Welder 110V 220V 6 in 1 Aluminum Welding Machine
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$369.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks third with 200 stated amps and two yes details (aluminum and dual voltage). It sits after the pulse model of the same brand because that listing adds pulse; it sits before the Weldpro and LOTOS 200 amp listings by order in the pool file.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Aluminum welding named in the title
- Dual voltage 110V/220V stated
Cons
- MIG only in the title
- No pulse stated
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants aluminum MIG on dual voltage
- A buyer who wants a stated 200 amp figure
Skip if
- A buyer who needs pulse controls
- A buyer who wants TIG or stick in the title
Verdict: The ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 is a 200 amp aluminum MIG listing on dual voltage, ranked just behind its pulse sibling.
4 Multi-process 200 amp title
Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$347.45 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $365.74, 5% off
Ranks fourth with 200 stated amps and two yes details (aluminum and dual voltage), tied with the ARCCAPTAIN MIG200 but placed after it by pool order. The title names seven modes, though the catalogue reads it as multi-process with aluminum named.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- Multi-process: MIG, synergic MIG, gasless MIG, lift TIG, MMA, spot and spool gun aluminum
- Aluminum named in the title
- Dual voltage 110/220V stated
Cons
- Pulse not stated in the title
- The 7-in-1 count is the seller's mode count, not a process count
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants several MIG modes and stick in one title
- A buyer on dual voltage supply
Skip if
- A buyer who wants a dedicated TIG machine
- A buyer who needs pulse named
Verdict: The Weldpro 200 Amp is the widest multi-process MIG title in the 200 amp group, with aluminum and dual voltage stated.
5 AC/DC aluminum TIG with foot pedal
LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder
- Welding process
- TIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$388.80 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $410.40, 5% off
Ranks fifth with 200 stated amps and two yes details (aluminum and dual voltage), tied with the two MIG listings above but placed after them by pool order. It is the only TIG process title in this guide, naming AC/DC aluminum TIG with stick.
Pros
- 200 stated amps
- AC/DC TIG with aluminum named
- DC stick also named in the title
- Dual voltage stated
Cons
- No MIG in the title
- Pulse not named
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants TIG before any other process
- A buyer who wants AC/DC aluminum TIG under $400
Skip if
- A buyer who needs wire feed MIG
- A buyer who wants pulse controls in the title
Verdict: The LOTOS TIG200ACDC is the TIG process pick here, with 200 stated amps, AC/DC aluminum and dual voltage.
6 Flux core wire feed from Lincoln Electric
Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 90i FC Flux-Cored Wire Feed Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
$338.87 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks sixth because it states no amps, placing it after all 200 amp listings. It has no stated yes details, and among the two Lincoln listings it appears first in the pool. The title names a flux core wire feed welder from Lincoln Electric, though input voltage is not stated.
Pros
- Flux core wire feed named in the title
- Established maker: Lincoln Electric
- Simple MIG wire feed title
Cons
- No amps stated by the seller
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- Single process: MIG flux core
Good fit if
- A buyer who trusts the Lincoln Electric maker name
- A buyer who needs a basic flux core wire feed machine
Skip if
- A buyer who wants a stated amp figure
- A buyer who wants dual voltage or aluminum stated
Verdict: The Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 90i FC is a flux core wire feed listing with no amps or input voltage stated, ranked after every amp-stated pick.
7 Flux core wire feed on 120V
Lincoln Electric 90i FC Flux Core Wire Feed Weld-PAK Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Input voltage
- 120V
$328.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:19 UTC (Details)
Ranks last because it states no amps and no dual voltage. It is the second Lincoln listing in the pool, so it follows the Weld-Pak 90i FC. The title names a 120V flux core wire feed machine, which gives it one stated detail the earlier Lincoln listing lacks.
Pros
- Flux core wire feed named in the title
- 120V input stated
- Portable with shoulder strap named by the seller
- Established maker: Lincoln Electric
Cons
- No amps stated by the seller
- Single process: MIG flux core wire feed
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants a compact 120V wire feed machine
- A buyer who trusts the Lincoln Electric maker name
Skip if
- A buyer who needs a stated amp figure
- A buyer who wants dual voltage or aluminum
Verdict: The Lincoln Electric 90i FC is a 120V flux core wire feed listing with no stated amps, placed after every amp-stated machine.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | YESWELDER 205A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 205 A | Dual voltage | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V | MIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | ARCCAPTAIN 200A MIG Welder 110V 220V 6 in 1 Aluminum Welding Machine | MIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Weldpro 200 Amp MIG Welder | Multi-process | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | LOTOS TIG200ACDC 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig Welder with DC Stick/Arc Welder | TIG | 200 A | Dual voltage | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 90i FC Flux-Cored Wire Feed Welder | MIG | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 7 | Lincoln Electric 90i FC Flux Core Wire Feed Weld-PAK Welder | MIG | not stated | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 7 priced listings under $400. This guide reviews all 7. The ordering rule ranks stated amps highest first, then the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage, then the order of the pool file; listings that state no amps come after those that do. The machines are compared on stated details and live prices, and no claim in this guide goes beyond what a listing title states.
How to choose
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
MIG and flux core titles feed a wire from a spool; TIG titles use a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod; stick titles use coated electrodes. A multi-process title names several of these in one machine. In this guide, the YESWELDER 205A and the Weldpro 200 Amp are multi-process listings, the two ARCCAPTAIN titles are MIG, the LOTOS is TIG, and the two Lincoln Electric titles are flux core wire feed MIG.
What the amps on a title mean
The amps figure on a title is the top output the maker states. Higher stated amps means the maker rates the machine for more output. In this guide, one listing states 205 amps and four state 200 amps; the two Lincoln listings state no amps, so this guide does not guess a figure for them.
120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual
Input voltage is stated in each listing title as the seller writes it. The reader should match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules. This guide never says where a machine can be plugged in. Five of the seven picks state dual voltage 110V/220V; one states 120V, and one does not state input voltage.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
When a title names aluminum, it names the process (AC/DC TIG, or MIG with a spool gun) rather than a thickness. When a title names pulse or double pulse, makers describe it as a mode that varies the current. Four of the seven picks name aluminum in the title; the ARCCAPTAIN MIG200P is the only title here that states pulse.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The machines in this guide are compared only on the details stated in each listing: process, amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse and plasma cutter. The guide does not guess at anything a title does not state. The maker's manual and local electrical codes are the right sources for safe and correct use.
Questions
What exactly does this guide compare?
This guide compares the machines in its pool on the details stated in each listing title: process, stated amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse and plasma cutter. It also compares the live prices printed on the page, but no price is written into the prose. Anything a title does not state is marked not stated by the seller.
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?
No. The catalogue this guide reads has no data on duty cycle or how a machine behaves or lasts, so the site does not guess. Safety is also out of scope: this guide does not claim any machine is safe or beginner safe, and it gives no settings or technique. The maker's manual and local electrical rules are the right sources for duty cycle and safe installation.
Why does this guide only cover a limited price window?
The keyword includes a budget threshold, so the pool takes only priced listings in that range. Each pick in this guide falls inside the window. The guide never implies it covers cheaper machines, and no price comparison is written into the text because live prices change.
What does dual voltage mean on a 110/220V title?
A dual voltage title states that the machine accepts both 110V and 220V input, and that is all the catalogue states. The reader should confirm the exact supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules. This guide never states what outlet or breaker a machine needs, because those details are not in the listings.
Why is aluminum mentioned in some titles but not others?
When a title names aluminum, it names the welding process for it, such as AC/DC TIG or MIG with a spool gun. Four of the seven picks in this guide name aluminum; the other three do not. This guide never states what aluminum thickness any machine welds, because the listings do not say.
Recent updates
- : First published.






