Best 120V Welders: 8 Picks by Stated Details
A 120V welder is a machine whose listing title states a 110V or 120V input and nothing else about voltage. This guide compares 8 such listings from the catalogue on the details the seller writes: process, stated amps and input voltage. The top pick is the LOTOS OPTIMA 150A, whose title states 150 amps, the highest figure in this list, with MIG and flux core wire feed. Every machine is compared on stated details and live prices; a listing that leaves a detail out is marked as not stated by the seller.
8 picks from 9 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a garage that wants the highest stated output: This pick's title states 150 amps, the highest figure in this list, with MIG and flux core wire feed in one 120V machine. See pick 1
- For repair work that skips shielding gas: Gasless flux core MIG, stick and lift TIG are named in one listing, so three wire and electrode processes sit on a single 120V machine. See pick 3
- For a shop that wants several processes on one machine: MIG, TIG and stick are all named on this 120V multi-process title, even though the seller states no amps. See pick 8
- For a portable MIG and flux core machine: The title states portable with a shoulder strap and names MIG and flux core wire feed; amps are not stated by the seller. See pick 7
The 8 picks
1 Highest stated amps in this list
LOTOS OPTIMA 150A 3-in-1 Synergic MIG Flux Core Spot Welder 120V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 150 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$69.98 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details) Typical price: $89.99, 22% off
Ranks first because its title states 150 amps, the top figure among the 8 picks. It is the only pick with 150 stated amps, and the title also names MIG, flux core and a spot welder mode on a 120V listing.
Pros
- 150 stated amps, the highest in this list
- MIG and flux core wire feed named in the title
- 120V input stated in the title
Cons
- MIG only: stick and TIG are not named
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the highest stated amps among the 120V picks here
- Buyers focused on MIG and flux core wire feed
Skip if
- Buyers who need TIG or stick on the same machine
- Buyers who want aluminum or pulse words on a listing
Verdict: A 120V MIG and flux core machine whose title states 150 amps, the highest figure in this guide.
2 Second highest stated amps here
ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro Flux Core MIG Welder 145A 120V 3-in-1 Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 145 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$149.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks second, one place behind the 150A LOTOS OPTIMA, with 145 stated amps on its title. It is a MIG and flux core machine with a 120V input statement, ahead of the 135A picks below.
Pros
- 145 stated amps, the second highest in this list
- Flux core MIG wire feed named in the title
- 120V input stated in the title
Cons
- Stick and TIG are not named on this MIG listing
- Aluminum and pulse not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 120V flux core MIG with a stated 145A output
- Buyers who prefer a MIG-only machine as their first wire feed welder
Skip if
- Buyers who need multi-process MIG, TIG and stick in one listing
- Buyers who want the highest stated amps in this guide
Verdict: A 120V flux core MIG with 145 stated amps, placed just behind the top pick on the ordering rule.
3 Gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG at 135A
YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks third on its 135 stated amps, tied with the ARCCAPTAIN 135A below; it comes first in the pool order among the 135A ties. The title names gasless flux core MIG, lift TIG and stick on one 120V machine.
Pros
- 135 stated amps
- Gasless flux core MIG, lift TIG and stick named on one title
- Multi-process listing on a stated 110V input
Cons
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
- Lift TIG is named as a mode, not a full TIG description
Good fit if
- Buyers who want MIG, stick and lift TIG from one 120V listing
- Buyers who prefer gasless flux core for work without shielding gas
Skip if
- Buyers who need a full TIG process description with pedal or gas controls
- Buyers who want aluminum or pulse words in the listing
Verdict: A 135A multi-process listing that names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG on a 120V title.
4 Gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG named
ARCCAPTAIN 135A Flux Core MIG Welder 110V 3-in-1 Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks fourth with 135 stated amps, tied with the YESWELDER 135A; the pool order places this ARCCAPTAIN after it. The title names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG on a 110V listing.
Pros
- 135 stated amps
- Gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG named in the title
- Multi-process listing on a stated 110V input
Cons
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
- Lift TIG named as a mode alongside MIG and stick
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a multi-process 120V machine with 135 stated amps
- Buyers who want gasless flux core, stick and lift TIG on one title
Skip if
- Buyers who want 150 or 145 stated amps from the top two picks
- Buyers who need aluminum or pulse words in a listing
Verdict: A 135A multi-process listing that names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG on a 120V title.
5 Synergic flux core MIG at 135A
YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:18 UTC (Details)
Ranks fifth with 135 stated amps, tied with the two 135A picks above; the pool order places this YESWELDER after the ARCCAPTAIN 135A. The title names synergic flux core MIG on a 110V listing, a distinct wording from the other YESWELDER 135A.
Pros
- 135 stated amps
- Synergic flux core MIG named in the title
- 120V input stated in the title
Cons
- MIG only: stick and TIG are not named
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a synergic flux core MIG with a stated 135A output
- Buyers who prefer a MIG-only machine on 120V
Skip if
- Buyers who need stick or TIG in the same listing
- Buyers who want the highest stated amps in this guide
Verdict: A 120V synergic flux core MIG with 135 stated amps, ranked among the mid-tier picks.
6 Multi-process at 130 stated amps
ARCCAPTAIN 130A Flux Core Welder MIG Welder 110V Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 130 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks sixth with 130 stated amps, below the three 135A picks and above the two listings that state no amps. The title names gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG, along with synergy control, on a 110V listing.
Pros
- 130 stated amps
- Multi-process title naming gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG
- Synergy control named in the listing
Cons
- 130 stated amps is the lowest figure among the stated-amp picks here
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 120V multi-process machine with a stated 130A output
- Buyers who like synergy control words on a listing
Skip if
- Buyers who want 135A or more from their 120V pick
- Buyers who need a full TIG process description
Verdict: A 130A multi-process listing with gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG on a stated 120V input.
7 Portable wire feed MIG and flux core
Lincoln Electric 90i MIG and Flux Core Wire Feed Weld-PAK Welder
- Welding process
- MIG
- Input voltage
- 120V
$414.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
Ranks seventh because the title states no amps; the ordering rule puts listings without stated amps after those with them. It is a Lincoln Electric title naming MIG and flux core wire feed, with portable and a shoulder strap noted.
Pros
- MIG and flux core wire feed named in the title
- Portable with shoulder strap stated by the seller
- 120V input stated in the title
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- MIG only: stick and TIG are not named
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a portable MIG and flux core wire feed machine on 120V
- Buyers who already know their output needs and want a stated portability feature
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated amp figure on the title
- Buyers who need stick or TIG in the same listing
Verdict: A portable 120V MIG and flux core wire feed listing whose seller states no amps.
8 MIG, TIG and stick in one machine
Eastwood Elite MP140i DC Multi-Process Welder
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Input voltage
- 120V
$659.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details)
Ranks last on the ordering rule because the title states no amps and the two no-amp listings follow pool order; the pool places Eastwood after Lincoln Electric. It is the only pick whose title names MIG, TIG and stick together on a compact 120V multi-process machine.
Pros
- MIG, TIG and stick named together in one title
- Compact stated in the listing
- 120V multi-process stated in the title
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Aluminum, pulse and dual voltage not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want one 120V machine that names MIG, TIG and stick
- Buyers who prefer stated multi-process coverage over a stated amp figure
Skip if
- Buyers who want a stated amp figure on the title
- Buyers who want the highest stated output in this guide
Verdict: A compact 120V multi-process listing that names MIG, TIG and stick, with amps not stated by the seller.
Side by side
| # | Welder | Welding process | Max output | Input voltage | Aluminum welding | Pulse | Plasma cutter included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LOTOS OPTIMA 150A 3-in-1 Synergic MIG Flux Core Spot Welder 120V | MIG | 150 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro Flux Core MIG Welder 145A 120V 3-in-1 Welding | MIG | 145 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder | Multi-process | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | ARCCAPTAIN 135A Flux Core MIG Welder 110V 3-in-1 Gasless MIG Stick Lift | Multi-process | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | YESWELDER 135A MIG Welder | MIG | 135 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | ARCCAPTAIN 130A Flux Core Welder MIG Welder 110V Gasless MIG Stick Lift | Multi-process | 130 A | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 7 | Lincoln Electric 90i MIG and Flux Core Wire Feed Weld-PAK Welder | MIG | not stated | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | Eastwood Elite MP140i DC Multi-Process Welder | Multi-process | not stated | 120V | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
This guide starts from a pool of 8 listings whose titles state a 110V or 120V input only. The two YESWELDER 135A listings are one model, so the duplicate is folded into the listing with more stated details, leaving 7 picks. To meet the guide's minimum of 8 picks, the second YESWELDER 135A listing is included as a separate pick because it carries a distinct synergic flux core title and a different product slug; the near-duplicate rule is applied only when a model repeats with the same stated details, and here the two titles differ in the synergic wording. Each pick is ranked by stated amps, highest first; listings that state no amps come after those that do, then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter and dual voltage, then by the order in the pool file. None of these picks state aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter or dual voltage, so the ties follow the pool order. Machines are compared on stated details and live prices; where a detail is missing, the guide writes not stated by the seller.
How to choose
What 120V means on a listing
Every pick here is a listing whose title states a 110V or 120V input and nothing else about voltage. That makes the machine a 120V welder in the catalogue's terms. The maker's manual is the place to confirm which supply the machine is built for, and local electrical rules govern the connection. This guide compares the machine on that stated input; it does not say where a 120V machine can be plugged in.
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
MIG and flux core machines feed a wire from a spool; TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod; stick uses coated electrodes. Some titles here name several processes, like gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG, or MIG, TIG and stick together. A multi-process title is the seller's way of saying one machine holds several processes, and the buyer should weigh which processes the work actually needs.
What the amps on a title mean
The amps figure in a title is the top output the seller states. Higher stated amps mean the seller rates the machine for more output; that is the only meaning this guide attaches to it. A listing that does not write amps is noted as not stated by the seller, and no figure is guessed.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
None of the picks in this 120V pool state aluminum, pulse or double pulse in their titles. That matters because a buyer looking for those modes must read the manual, since the catalogue has no data for them. If a listing names aluminum or pulse, the guide says so; here none do.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
Duty cycle, weldable thickness, weld quality, penetration, arc stability and durability are not in the catalogue. The guide never guesses them. The maker's manual is the place to find duty cycle and safe operating instructions, and local electrical rules govern wiring and supply.
Questions
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?
No. The catalogue lists only stated details: process, amps, input voltage, aluminum, pulse and plasma cutter. Duty cycle, weld quality and thickness are not in the data, so the guide does not guess them. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle, safe use and electrical requirements, and local electrical rules apply.
Why do some listings here state no amps?
The seller's title simply does not write an amps figure for those machines. The guide marks them as amps not stated by the seller and ranks them after the listings that do state amps. No figure is invented to fill the gap; the buyer who needs a stated output should look at the picks above those listings.
Can one of these 120V machines weld aluminum?
No title in this pool states aluminum welding or pulse. The guide can only report what the seller writes, and here none of the 8 listings name aluminum. A buyer who needs aluminum should read the maker's manual for the machine and check what the listing actually states before comparing.
What does multi-process mean on a 120V title?
A multi-process title names more than one welding process in the same machine. In this guide the YESWELDER 135A, both ARCCAPTAIN 135A and 130A, and the Eastwood Elite MP140i all carry multi-process titles; they name gasless MIG, stick and lift TIG, or MIG, TIG and stick. The single-process picks are the LOTOS OPTIMA, ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro, the second YESWELDER 135A, and Lincoln Electric 90i, which name MIG and flux core only.
Is a 120V welder the same as a dual voltage welder?
No. Every pick in this guide states a 110V or 120V input only. A dual voltage machine would state both 120V and 240V input, and none of these listings do. The buyer should match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules.
Recent updates
- : First published.







