Best ARCCAPTAIN Welder (2026): 13 Picks by Stated Details
The best ARCCAPTAIN welder in this guide is the MIG250DP, a double pulse MIG machine with the highest stated amps in the list at 250A and aluminum welding named in the title. This guide compares ARCCAPTAIN welders on stated details and live prices, ranking picks by amps, then by stated yes details, then by pool order.
13 picks from 19 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a home garage with one machine for several processes: A multi-process listing like the 165A 4-in-1 states MIG, stick, and lift TIG in one machine, so you can switch between wire, electrode, and TIG work without buying separate units. See pick 9
- For aluminum welding with pulse: The MIG250DP states double pulse and aluminum welding in the title, which makers describe as a mode that varies the current for aluminum work. See pick 1
- For a fabrication shop that already owns a MIG machine: The MIG205MP combines MIG welding with a plasma cutter in one listing, so you can cut and weld without a separate cutting machine. See pick 13
- For portable repair work on 120V: The 130A flux core welder states 120V input and multi-process capability, which suits quick repairs where only a 120V supply is available. See pick 12
The 13 picks
1 Highest stated amps with double pulse
ARCCAPTAIN Double Pulse MIG Welder 250A 8-in-1 Aluminum Welding MIG250DP
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 250 A
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$589.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick ranks first because it states the highest amps in the list at 250A, and it is one of only two picks that state pulse and aluminum together. The title names double pulse, which makers describe as a mode that varies the current.
Pros
- States 250A, the highest stated amps in this list
- Names double pulse and aluminum welding in the title
- Listed as an 8-in-1 machine by the seller
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- Process listed as MIG only, not multi-process
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG machine with pulse and aluminum stated in the title
- Those who prioritize the highest stated amps in this ARCCAPTAIN list
Skip if
- You need a machine that states dual voltage input
- You want a multi-process welder that also covers TIG or stick
Verdict: The MIG250DP leads this list on stated amps and pulse features.
2 Highest stated stick amps
ARCCAPTAIN 250A Stick Welder
- Welding process
- Stick
- Max output
- 250 A
- Input voltage
- 240V
$229.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This stick welder states 250A, tying with the top pick for the highest amps in the list, but it lacks the pulse and aluminum details of the MIG250DP. It ranks second because it states 240V input, which is a stated yes detail.
Pros
- States 250A, the highest stated amps in this list
- Names 240V input in the title
- Includes 10 rods as stated by the seller
Cons
- Process limited to stick and lift TIG
- No pulse or aluminum stated in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who need a stick welder with high stated amps
- Those with a 240V supply who want a dedicated stick machine
Skip if
- You need a MIG or TIG process
- You want dual voltage input
Verdict: A high-amp stick welder with stated 240V input.
3 Dual voltage stick with 220A
ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick Welder
- Welding process
- Stick
- Max output
- 220 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$174.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This stick welder states 220A and dual voltage input, placing it third after the 250A machines. It has one stated yes detail (dual voltage) and no pulse or aluminum.
Pros
- States 220A output
- Names dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
- Process listed as stick and lift TIG
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Not a multi-process machine
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stick welder that states dual voltage
- Those who need lift TIG capability as stated in the title
Skip if
- You need a MIG or TIG machine
- You want pulse or aluminum features
Verdict: A dual voltage stick welder with solid stated amps.
4 Dual voltage stick with torch
ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with Torch
- Welding process
- Stick
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$159.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This stick welder states 200A and dual voltage, and the title names a torch included. It ranks fourth because its amps are lower than the 220A pick, but it has the same stated yes details.
Pros
- States 200A output
- Names dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
- Includes a torch as stated by the seller
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Process limited to stick and lift TIG
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stick welder with a torch included
- Those who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need a MIG or TIG process
- You want a machine with pulse or aluminum
Verdict: A dual voltage stick welder with a stated torch.
5 Only pulse stick welder here
ARCCAPTAIN 200A Pulse Stick Welder
- Welding process
- Stick
- Max output
- 200 A
- Pulse
- Yes
$129.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick states 200A and pulse, making it the only stick welder in the list with pulse stated. It ranks fifth because it lacks a stated input voltage, which is a missing detail.
Pros
- States 200A output
- Names pulse in the title
- Includes 10 rods as stated by the seller
Cons
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- Process limited to stick and lift TIG
Good fit if
- Buyers who want pulse on a stick welder
- Those who need a machine with rods included
Skip if
- You need a stated input voltage
- You want a MIG or TIG process
Verdict: A pulse stick welder with stated 200A.
6 Dual voltage MIG with aluminum
ARCCAPTAIN 200A MIG Welder 110V 220V 6 in 1 Aluminum Welding Machine
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$369.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This MIG welder states 200A, dual voltage, and aluminum welding, giving it three stated yes details. It ranks sixth because its amps are lower than the 250A and 220A picks, but it has more stated yes details than the 200A stick welders.
Pros
- States 200A output
- Names dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
- States aluminum welding in the title
Cons
- No pulse stated
- Process limited to MIG
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG welder with aluminum stated
- Those who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need pulse or multi-process capability
- You want a TIG or stick machine
Verdict: A dual voltage MIG welder with aluminum stated.
7 Pulse MIG with dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN Pulse MIG Welder 200A Aluminum Welding Machine 110V 220V
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 200 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
- Pulse
- Yes
$399.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This MIG welder states 200A, pulse, aluminum, and dual voltage, giving it four stated yes details, the most in the list. It ranks seventh because its amps are lower than the 250A and 220A picks, but it has more stated yes details than the 200A MIG without pulse.
Pros
- States 200A output
- Names pulse and aluminum in the title
- States dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
Cons
- Process limited to MIG
- No multi-process capability stated
Good fit if
- Buyers who want pulse MIG with aluminum
- Those who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need a TIG or stick process
- You want a machine without pulse
Verdict: A pulse MIG welder with aluminum and dual voltage stated.
8 205A MIG with aluminum
ARCCAPTAIN MIG205 Pro MIG Welder 205A 120V 240V 6-in-1 Aluminum Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 205 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
- Aluminum welding
- Yes
$499.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This MIG welder states 205A, dual voltage, and aluminum, giving it three stated yes details. It ranks eighth because its amps are slightly higher than the 200A picks, but it lacks pulse.
Pros
- States 205A output
- Names dual voltage (120V/240V) in the title
- States aluminum welding in the title
Cons
- No pulse stated
- Process limited to MIG
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a MIG welder with aluminum and dual voltage
- Those who need a slightly higher stated amp output than 200A
Skip if
- You need pulse or multi-process
- You want a TIG or stick machine
Verdict: A dual voltage MIG welder with aluminum stated.
9 Multi-process with dual voltage
ARCCAPTAIN 165A MIG Welder 110V 220V 4-in-1 Gasless Gas MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 165 A
- Input voltage
- Dual voltage
$189.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick states 165A, dual voltage, and multi-process (MIG, stick, lift TIG), giving it three stated yes details. It ranks ninth because its amps are lower than the 200A and above picks, but it is one of the few multi-process machines in the list.
Pros
- States 165A output
- Names dual voltage (110V/220V) in the title
- Process listed as multi-process (MIG, stick, lift TIG)
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Lower stated amps than top picks
Good fit if
- Buyers who want one machine for MIG, stick, and lift TIG
- Those who need dual voltage input
Skip if
- You need pulse or aluminum features
- You want a machine with higher stated amps
Verdict: A multi-process welder with dual voltage stated.
10 120V MIG with 145A
ARCCAPTAIN MIG145 Pro Flux Core MIG Welder 145A 120V 3-in-1 Welding
- Welding process
- MIG
- Max output
- 145 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$149.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This MIG welder states 145A and 120V input, giving it one stated yes detail. It ranks tenth because its amps are lower than the 165A pick, and it is not multi-process.
Pros
- States 145A output
- Names 120V input in the title
- Process listed as MIG and flux core
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Not a multi-process machine
Good fit if
- Buyers who need a 120V MIG welder
- Those who want a flux core capable machine
Skip if
- You need dual voltage or higher amps
- You want a TIG or stick process
Verdict: A 120V MIG welder with stated 145A.
11 Multi-process with 135A
ARCCAPTAIN 135A Flux Core MIG Welder 110V 3-in-1 Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 135 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick states 135A, 120V, and multi-process (MIG, stick, lift TIG), giving it two stated yes details. It ranks eleventh because its amps are lower than the 145A pick, but it offers multi-process capability.
Pros
- States 135A output
- Names 120V input in the title
- Process listed as multi-process (MIG, stick, lift TIG)
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Lower stated amps than the 145A pick
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 120V multi-process machine
- Those who need flux core and stick in one unit
Skip if
- You need higher amps or dual voltage
- You want a dedicated TIG machine
Verdict: A 120V multi-process welder with stated 135A.
12 120V multi-process with synergy
ARCCAPTAIN 130A Flux Core Welder MIG Welder 110V Gasless MIG Stick Lift
- Welding process
- Multi-process
- Max output
- 130 A
- Input voltage
- 120V
$109.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick states 130A, 120V, and multi-process, and the title names synergy control. It ranks twelfth because its amps are the lowest among the multi-process picks, but it has the same stated yes details as the 135A pick.
Pros
- States 130A output
- Names 120V input in the title
- Process listed as multi-process (MIG, stick, lift TIG)
- Title mentions synergy control
Cons
- No pulse or aluminum stated
- Lowest stated amps among multi-process picks
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 120V multi-process welder with synergy control
- Those who need a compact machine for light work
Skip if
- You need higher amps or dual voltage
- You want a machine with pulse or aluminum
Verdict: A 120V multi-process welder with synergy control stated.
13 Welder and plasma cutter combo
ARCCAPTAIN MIG205MP MIG Welder with Plasma Cutter
- Welding process
- MIG
- Plasma cutter included
- Yes
$799.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)
This pick is the only one in the list that states a plasma cutter, and it is listed as a 9-in-1 machine by the seller. It ranks last because it does not state amps or input voltage, which are missing details.
Pros
- Names a plasma cutter in the title
- Process listed as MIG
- Listed as a 9-in-1 machine by the seller
Cons
- Amps not stated by the seller
- Input voltage not stated by the seller
- No pulse or aluminum stated
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a welder and plasma cutter in one listing
- Those who need a multi-function machine
Skip if
- You need a stated amp output
- You want a machine with stated input voltage
Verdict: A MIG welder with a plasma cutter, but missing key details.
Side by side
How we picked
This guide draws from a pool of 19 ARCCAPTAIN listings, of which 13 distinct models are picked after folding near-duplicates. The group rule is listings whose brand is ARCCAPTAIN. Picks are ranked by stated amps (highest first; listings without stated amps come after those with amps), then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, and dual voltage, then by the order in the pool file. Machines are compared on stated details and live prices. At most 3 picks from any one brand, at least 5 brands and at least 3 processes are kept in the pillar guide; here, one brand, so the spread rule is not applied. The list covers MIG, TIG, stick, and multi-process machines.
How to choose
MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process
MIG and flux core welders feed a wire from a spool, TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod, and stick uses coated electrodes. Some ARCCAPTAIN listings state multiple processes, such as the 165A 4-in-1 which names MIG, stick, and lift TIG. If you want one machine for several processes, look for a title that states multi-process or names more than one process.
What the amps on a title mean
The amps stated in a title are the top output the maker rates the machine for. Higher amps generally mean the machine is rated for more output, but the title does not say what thickness it welds or for how long. In this list, the MIG250DP and the 250A stick welder state the highest amps at 250A, while the 130A flux core welder states the lowest at 130A.
120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual
Some ARCCAPTAIN titles state 120V, some state 240V, and others state dual voltage such as 110V/220V. Match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names and follow local electrical rules. The title alone does not tell you which outlet or breaker to use, so the manual is the place to check.
Aluminum and pulse words on a listing
When a title names aluminum welding, it means the machine is described for aluminum work, often with AC/DC TIG or a spool gun. Pulse or double pulse is a mode that makers describe as varying the current. Several ARCCAPTAIN picks state both, such as the MIG250DP and the 200A pulse MIG, but the title does not state what aluminum thickness they handle.
Welder and plasma cutter combos
A few listings combine a welder with a plasma cutter, like the MIG205MP which names both in the title. This can save space if you need both functions, but the title does not state a cut thickness or the amps for the welder. Check the listing for those details before you buy.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
This guide compares machines on stated details and live prices only. It does not cover duty cycle, weld quality, penetration, arc stability, or how easy a machine is to learn, because the catalogue has no data for those. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use, and local electrical rules apply to installation.
Questions
Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality or safety?
No. The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, weld quality, penetration, arc stability, or safety. This guide compares machines on stated details and live prices only. For duty cycle and safe use, read the maker's manual and follow local electrical rules.
What does the amps number on an ARCCAPTAIN title mean?
The amps number is the top output the maker states in the title. Higher amps generally mean the machine is rated for more output, but the title does not say what thickness it welds or for how long. Always check the manual for the machine's rated output and limitations.
Can I use a 120V ARCCAPTAIN welder on a 240V supply?
The title states the input voltage, such as 120V or 240V. If a machine states 120V only, it is not described for 240V. If it states dual voltage like 110V/220V, the title suggests it can be used on both, but the manual is the authority on what supply is acceptable.
What does it mean when a title says aluminum welding?
When a title names aluminum welding, it means the maker describes the machine for aluminum work, often with AC/DC TIG or a spool gun. The title does not state what aluminum thickness it welds. Check the listing and manual for details on aluminum capability.
Why do some picks have no stated amps or input voltage?
The catalogue only includes details that appear in the listing title. If a title does not state amps or input voltage, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' rather than guessing. The MIG205MP, for example, does not state amps or input voltage in its title.
How are the picks ranked in this guide?
Picks are ranked by stated amps (highest first), then by the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, and dual voltage, then by the order in the pool file. The MIG250DP ranks first because it states 250A and has pulse and aluminum.
Recent updates
- : First published.












