BestWelder

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best ESAB Welders in 2026: 5 Picks by Stated Details

The best ESAB welder in this guide is the ESAB Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC, a multi-process MIG, stick, and TIG machine that leads the list on stated process range. The guide compares five ESAB listings on the details each seller states, including process, input voltage, and any aluminum or pulse words, alongside live prices.

5 picks from 5 welders that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a shop that needs one machine for several processes: The Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC is the only multi-process pick here, with MIG, stick, and TIG named in the title. That suits a shop that wants one listing covering several processes. See pick 1
  • For portable repair work away from a wall outlet: The Renegade VOLT ES 200i is a battery-powered stick and TIG welder, so it suits work where no mains supply is available. The title states battery power, not a cord. See pick 4
  • For a job site with uncertain power: The MINIARC Rogue ES 180i states dual voltage input, which suits a welder who may need to match different supplies. The manual is the place to confirm what each supply requires. See pick 2
  • For a home garage doing wire-feed work: The Rogue EM 210 PRO is the only MIG pick, so it suits someone who wants a wire-feed machine from ESAB without the other processes. See pick 3

The 5 picks

1 Only multi-process pick here

ESAB Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC Multi-Process MIG/STICK/TIG Welder

ESAB Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC Multi-Process MIG/STICK/TIG Welder

Welding process
Multi-process

$4,190.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC ranks first because it is the only listing that states MIG, stick, and TIG together, giving it the widest process range in this pool. It also carries the AC/DC wording, which the title states for TIG work. No other pick offers more than one process.

Pros

  • States MIG, stick, and TIG in one listing
  • AC/DC wording in the title
  • Multi-process coverage not found in other picks

Cons

  • No amps stated by the seller
  • No input voltage stated by the seller
  • No aluminum or pulse words in the title

Good fit if

  • A shop that wants one machine for several processes
  • A buyer who values a single listing covering MIG, stick, and TIG

Skip if

  • You need a stated amp number
  • You want a dedicated single-process machine

Verdict: The Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC is the top pick for its stated multi-process range, even though the seller leaves amps and input voltage unstated.

2 Only dual voltage stick pick

ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding System

ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding System

Welding process
Stick
Input voltage
Dual voltage

$929.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:19 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The MINIARC Rogue ES 180i ranks second because it is the only pick that states dual voltage input, a detail that can matter for matching a machine to different supplies. It is a stick welder, so it sits behind the multi-process Rebel in process range but ahead of the single-voltage and unstated-voltage picks.

Pros

  • Dual voltage input stated in the title
  • Adjustable hot start and arc force named
  • Stick process clearly stated

Cons

  • No amps stated by the seller
  • Single process only: stick
  • No aluminum or pulse words

Good fit if

  • A welder who needs to match dual voltage supplies
  • Someone focused on stick welding with adjustable arc force

Skip if

  • You need a stated amp number
  • You want MIG or TIG in the same machine

Verdict: The MINIARC Rogue ES 180i is a solid second pick for its stated dual voltage and stick focus, though amps are not given.

3 Only MIG pick in the list

ESAB® Rogue EM 210 PRO MIG Welder

ESAB® Rogue EM 210 PRO MIG Welder

Welding process
MIG

$1,386.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The Rogue EM 210 PRO ranks third because it is the only MIG listing in the pool, giving it a distinct process niche. It has no stated amps, input voltage, or extra details, so it falls behind picks with more stated specs.

Pros

  • MIG process stated in the title
  • Part of the ESAB Rogue line, like the MINIARC
  • Distinct process among the picks

Cons

  • No amps stated by the seller
  • No input voltage stated by the seller
  • No aluminum or pulse words

Good fit if

  • A buyer who specifically wants a MIG welder from ESAB
  • Someone who does not need multi-process capability

Skip if

  • You need a stated amp number
  • You want stick or TIG in the same machine

Verdict: The Rogue EM 210 PRO is the pick for MIG-only buyers, but its sparse stated details keep it mid-list.

4 Only battery-powered pick

ESAB® Renegade VOLT™ ES 200i Battery-Powered Stick and TIG Welder

ESAB® Renegade VOLT™ ES 200i Battery-Powered Stick and TIG Welder

Welding process
TIG

$4,299.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:20 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The Renegade VOLT ES 200i ranks fourth because it is the only battery-powered welder in the pool, a distinctive detail for portable work. It states stick and TIG processes, but with no amps or input voltage, it sits below the dual voltage MINIARC and the MIG Rogue.

Pros

  • Battery-powered, stated in the title
  • Stick and TIG processes named
  • Distinct portability angle among picks

Cons

  • No amps stated by the seller
  • No input voltage stated by the seller
  • No aluminum or pulse words

Good fit if

  • A welder who works away from a mains supply
  • Someone who wants stick and TIG in a battery machine

Skip if

  • You need a stated amp number
  • You require a corded machine for continuous shop use

Verdict: The Renegade VOLT ES 200i stands out for battery power, but missing amps and voltage details keep it fourth.

5 Most compact stated stick pick

ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick Welder

ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick Welder

Welding process
Stick

$219.15 price as of 2026-10-13 12:29 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

The HandyArc ranks last because it is the only pick with no stated amps, no input voltage, and no extra details beyond the stick process. Its title names 1/8 inch electrodes, which is a consumable size, not a machine output, so it offers the least comparative information.

Pros

  • Stick process stated in the title
  • 1/8 inch electrode size named
  • Simple, single-process listing

Cons

  • No amps stated by the seller
  • No input voltage stated by the seller
  • No aluminum, pulse, or dual voltage words

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants a basic stick welder with no extra specs
  • Someone who already knows they need 1/8 inch electrode capability

Skip if

  • You need a stated amp number
  • You want dual voltage or multi-process features

Verdict: The HandyArc is a straightforward stick pick, but its lack of stated details places it last in this comparison.

Side by side

#WelderWelding processMax outputInput voltageAluminum weldingPulsePlasma cutter included
1ESAB Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC Multi-Process MIG/STICK/TIG WelderMulti-processnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
2ESAB 0700500070 MINIARC Rogue ES 180i Stick Welding SystemSticknot statedDual voltagenot statednot statednot stated
3ESAB® Rogue EM 210 PRO MIG WelderMIGnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
4ESAB® Renegade VOLT™ ES 200i Battery-Powered Stick and TIG WelderTIGnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
5ESAB® HandyArc 1/8" Stick WelderSticknot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide draws from a pool of five ESAB listings, all priced and current as of the reading date. The group rule is simple: every listing whose brand is ESAB. The picks are ordered by stated amps, highest first; listings that state no amps come after those that do. Where amps are tied or missing, the order follows the number of stated yes details among aluminum, pulse, plasma cutter, and dual voltage, then the order in the pool file. Machines are compared on stated details and live prices only. No machine was handled, set up, or used. The guide does not guess at duty cycle, weld quality, or any spec the seller does not state.

How to choose

MIG, TIG, stick or multi-process

The process a listing names tells you what kind of welding the maker describes. MIG and flux core feed a wire from a spool, TIG uses a tungsten torch with a separate filler rod, and stick uses coated electrodes. A multi-process listing, like the Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC, names several of these together. Match the process to the work you plan to do, and read the title for what the seller states.

What the amps on a title mean

When a listing states amps, that number is the top output the maker rates the machine for. Higher amps means the maker rates the machine for more output, as general advice. In this pool, none of the five ESAB listings state an amp value, so the guide cannot rank them by output. If amps matter to you, look for a listing that states them, and check the maker's manual for what that output means for your work.

120V, 240V or dual voltage: read the title, then the manual

Input voltage tells you what supply the maker names in the title. Only the MINIARC Rogue ES 180i states dual voltage input in this pool. The other picks do not state an input voltage, so the guide cannot say what supply they need. Always match the machine to the supply the maker's manual names, and follow local electrical rules. The manual is the only place for wiring and breaker details.

Aluminum and pulse words on a listing

Some listings name aluminum welding or pulse modes. None of the five ESAB picks here state aluminum or pulse in their titles. If those features matter to you, this pool does not offer them, and the guide does not guess. A listing that names aluminum or pulse is the only evidence the seller gives that the machine includes those capabilities.

Welder and plasma cutter combos

A listing that names a plasma cutter beside welding processes is a combo machine. None of the ESAB picks in this pool state a plasma cutter, so this guide has no combos to compare. If you want a welder and plasma cutter in one listing, you would need to look outside this brand pool, where such titles are rare.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, metal thickness, weld quality, bead appearance, penetration, arc stability, spatter, ease of learning, wire feed smoothness, durability, build quality, reliability, portability, weight, or noise. This guide does not guess at any of these. The maker's manual is the place for duty cycle and safe use. The comparison here is limited to stated details and live prices.

Questions

Does this guide cover duty cycle, weld quality, or safety?

No. The catalogue has no data for duty cycle, weld quality, bead appearance, penetration, arc stability, or any measure of how a machine performs in use. The guide compares machines only on stated details and live prices. For duty cycle and safe use, the maker's manual is the place to look. The site does not guess at specs the seller does not state.

Why do none of the ESAB picks state amps?

The pool file records amps only where the listing title writes it with A, Amp, or Amps. None of the five ESAB titles in this pool include such a number, so the guide marks amps as not stated by the seller. The guide never guesses a missing detail. If amps matter to you, look for a listing that states them, or check the maker's manual for rated output.

Which ESAB pick is best for a beginner?

The guide does not rank machines by ease of learning, because the catalogue has no data for that. The Rebel EMP 205ic AC/DC is the only multi-process pick, so it offers several processes in one listing, which some buyers may find convenient. But the guide cannot say any machine is easier to learn. The maker's manual and local training resources are the place for that.

Can the Renegade VOLT ES 200i be used without a wall outlet?

The title states battery power, so the machine is described as battery-powered. The guide cannot say how long the battery lasts or what it can weld, because those details are not in the catalogue. For battery runtime, charging, and safe use, the maker's manual is the source. The guide only repeats what the seller states.

What does dual voltage mean on the MINIARC Rogue ES 180i?

The title states dual voltage input, which means the maker describes the machine as able to accept two different input voltages. The guide cannot say which voltages or what outlets they require, because the catalogue does not state them. The maker's manual and local electrical rules are the place for that information. The guide only repeats the stated detail.

Are there any ESAB welder and plasma cutter combos in this guide?

No. None of the five ESAB listings in this pool state a plasma cutter in their titles. The guide only includes machines from the pool, and it never adds a machine that is not there. If you want a combo, you would need to look at other brand pools, where such titles are rare. The guide does not guess at features the seller does not name.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides